Decorators to finish the exterior of our home in Quillan, France

  • Bisher 12 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 15 Dez. 2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We previously lived in the south of England.
    Now we live in the south west of France.

    Previously we had lived and worked in London, Kent and Hampshire

    Suzanne worked in healthcare specialising in addictions.
    Doug worked as a mechanical and electrical contractor

    We have four children all living in the Uk with 2 grandkids .

    We can host group of up to 8 people

    Now we have need of some help with finishing the exterior and interior decorating

    We have hosted a number of workaways from around the world and have loved learning about other people's lives.

    We speak English and pretty poor French .

    Our town is around an hour from the Mediterranean and about 30mins from the ski slopes and under 2 hours to Spain

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Lots,of scope to practice French English and Catalan.
    Renovation techniques and learning about antiques.

    We have an vintage home ware business that we run from the house that you may find interesting, we have good understanding of vintage items and interior design .

    The village is typically French Pyrenees, with many cultural and sporting activities available during the summer months.
    We are surrounded by Cathar Castles mythology and History .

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are renovating a 1900 Villa a couple of minutes walk from town.
    The house had been empty for a while and required complete restoration/ conservation

    We would love some help to finish painting and decorating , filling in forms , learning french , setting up a website and possibly maintaining the garden.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are trying to learn French and happy to teach English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own Bedroom -Fresh Linen - Internet access in all rooms
    Bath room
    Shower room
    Storage for bikes.
    Use of bikes and kayaks
    Washing Machine

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Days off can be used to explore the medieval towns and cathar ledgends or the hot springs and swimming lakes.

    Slalom canoeing canyoning and water sports are all available within walking distance as are restaurants and bars

    Great cycling routes mountain walks / running, climbing including indoor training walls .

    For a small village there's a lot going on festivals most weekends :- including motor racing, horse fairs, Tour de France, triathlons flamenco dancing, petonk tournaments, music festivals,

    Carcassonne world heritage site is a bus ride of about an hour as is the Mediterranean.
    In winter we are 30 minuets from some reasonable skiing

    Please ask any questions you want as we want all our helpers to have a lovely time.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have very good wifi

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Lots of room to park a camper

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Well behaved pets are very welcome

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 556216979471

Feedback (8)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (4.8)