Gardening and help around the house in the beautiful countryside in Losone, Switzerland

Country

Schweiz

Bisher 151 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    97.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello everyone! My name is Fabio, I live in Switzerland and I'm just retired (I was a teacher of math and physics at a local school). I'm single and I have a daughter and a son. My son Robin is oenologist (wine maker) and my daughter Rossella is an English teacher. She is married with Kyle. Kyle is south african. They met in South Africa when my daughter did a volunteer period.
    I thought about joining this site and hosting English-speaking people (or fluent English speakers) to improve this important language. But in general I like to speak and learn foreign languages and for this reason are welcome people from everywhere. In particular, people who speak Spanish.
    I live in the countryside in my own home near Locarno. Near my house, there are mountains, rivers and a lake (Lago Maggiore).
    My small garden and my house do not require a lot of work (just 1-3 hours a day) and therefore the time can be spent to visit the region. In this regard, I want to point out that I live near Italy: an hour and a half from Milan, so that it would be a pleasure for me to accompany my guests to visit the home of Leonardo Da Vinci, spaghetti and pizza.
    If you are interested in interacting in English or spanish, helping in housework and eventually learning Italian or even French, you will find yourself in the right place. It will be my pleasure to host you.
    I am a friendly person, I have a lot of respect for the environment, people and animals (I have a cat and a dog) and I like building healthy and beautiful relationships.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    My home is well positioned. It allows to reach, as mentioned, Milan in less than two hours. But also other places both in Switzerland and in Italy at the same time. To the numerous cultural offers (monuments, museums, castles, exhibitions, ..) you can alternate excursion trips such as walking, hiking, cycling or swimming (10 minutes walk from my home there is a river).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have a small vegetable garden that requires a little work. The house is not very big but I like to keep it clean.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    English: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The guest sleeps in his/her own room. He/she has his own toilet but a shower is shared.
    Obviously for the accommodation you don't have to pay. As well as the meals at home.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    My expectations are to meet an independent, open and respectful person, who is curious and interested in discovering new places. If he/she joins the programme during the school term he/she must know that a few hours will be spent alone whilst I work. During the summer it's different because I have a long vacation.
    I don't smoke and I prefer to meet people who don't smoke.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 1-3hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 554919534142