1 / 5

Help out a happy and active family around our home in , Boreen Point, Noosa Heas Queensland, Australia

  • Australien
  • Bisher 245 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 16.01.2023




  • Beschreibung


    LOOKING A BIT OF MUSCLE TO HELP IN THE YARD GARDENING, ROOM FOR A HARD WORKING GUY, We currently have vacancies for either couples or singles with experience at garden maintenance, landscaping, general home maintenance ....Or....House cleaning to a high standard, may include cooking ,laundry ETC. We are a typical coastal/country Aussie family. We live in a small village, Boreen Point, on the outskirts of Noosa. Public transport to Noosa is at the front door. Boreen Point is on Lake Cootharabah which is part of the Noosa River system. We are about 300m from the water.

    The accommodation on offer is part of the family home, you will have your own comfortable room. Our home is a very large house with 3 living areas with Tv's, there are multiple bathrooms, large verandahs and a huge yard/garden.. The duties we have available include general household duties, gardening, household maintenance and specialist development projects, . . We are a happy and active family and are sure that any guests would enjoy their time with us. Activities that we enjoy (and you are welcome to join in) include, surfing (we do lots of this) (Yep we have some spare boards) Dirtbikes (Motorbikes) Fishing (We'll show you our secret spots, as long as you promise to keep them secret), 4x4/camping (there will always be room for you). Jake (our son) is into his surfing and guitar. Generally we will always be out doing something and you are more then welcome to join in. We have some gardening and general household jobs that need to be done. We are pretty flexible and realize the most important thing is to HAVE FUN. We are always open to applications to visit, we ask that you work for 3.5hrs for each day that you are booked to visit us. We can manage this time to allow you the time you need to explore and enjoy yourself.

    We offer accommodation, meals and linen, free WiFi, use of surfboards + wetsuit, pushbike, Fishing gear and canoe.

    Though we respect your privacy, we'd hope that you join in and become part of our family. If you wish to spend most of your time hiding in your room, maybe on the computer this is not the place for you. We would hope that you become a member of our family, hiding in your room all the time is not part of our family culture.

    PS. Please ensure that you (and your partner) have a clear photograph on your profile.
    Keep in mind that workaway is an exchange of your services for accommodation and board. We need to know what you have to offer, your work qualifications/experience or what you are prepared to do. Once you have sent us a request please be prompt in your following responses we have MANY requests we need to sort out quickly who is most suitable to stay with us quickly so others don't miss out. Those that reply quickly are most likely to visit.

    A note for those appying to visit. You will notice that we have not replied to all applicants. There appears to be an increasing number of travelers using "Copy and Paste" type applications, being sent to multiple hosts. If we are suspisious of this we will not reply. Please ensure you include a referance within your application that indicates that you have read our Host Profile.

    We are very experienced at Work Exchange programmes having hosted almost 100 visitors over 6yrs, both long and short term, by far the majority are via the other sites, our experience is not reflected with the Workaway site.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a pretty normal Aussie family, we surf a lot (very much part of Aussie culture) We all speak two languages, English and "Strayan". You'll get to learn both.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    The help you will undertake will be dependent on your skills, experience and qualifications. The duties may include such things as, General Housekeeping, Cooking, Gardening, Building and Maintenance . Once you have contacted us we will determine what duties are best suited to you.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Your room will be part of our family home, which is large, 3 living areas with Tv's and Multiple bathrooms, We swill provide your linen.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are very experienced at having travelers staying with us, having had well over 100 travelers visit us, we have been involved with similar programmes to this for many years. Noosa is a very popular area with travelers, offering many areas of interest. Noosa is also one of the Surfing meccas of Australia and the world. We are a typical coastal/country family, we are very active, and hope that you will join in with us and become part of our family during your visit.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    3.5hrs per day for each day that you have booked to stay with us

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 553836837894

Feedback (5)

Weitere Bilder