Stay in an eco-home and help with everyday life in Colchester, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 39 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a woman of 58 years, living with one or two of my adult children in a large, beautiful Victorian eco-house. I am friendly, warm, welcoming and would love to host a female workawayer who could help me with company and everyday tasks, and who would gain from sharing life with my family.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I live in a recently renovated large Victorian house which is now an eco-home, with a garden, in the suburbs of Colchester, Essex. You would be able to experience ordinary family life in a vegetarian household, find out about living in an eco-house and improve your English if needed. I am also a certified trainer in Nonviolent Communication so would be very willing to share this philosophy and skillset with you. I'm a great cook too so you might improve your cooking skills if you want to! I also love arts and crafts so could do art projects with you.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would welcome a female workawayer for social support and company, both in the house and also by accompanying me on outings in the local area. I would also like help with gardening, cleaning and general household tasks. Occasional DIY tasks may be welcome, if you have those skills. I am single and live with one or two of my adult children. I am aged 58 and have long term health issues meaning I get tired easily and sometimes don't have much energy, and have low physical stamina. I would love to meet people from elsewhere, have some company and be able to offer them a beautiful place to stay, a chance to experience life in an English town, and help with English if needed.

    I am classed as extremely vulnerable to Covid due to my health. Therefore I would only accept someone who has had 2 or 3 vaccinations, and they would need to comply with all UK guidance and regulations and do rapid flow tests twice a week.

    I have ticked the box 'elderly care' although I don't consider myself elderly, I am less physically capable due to my health.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own double bedroom and use of a shared shower room. You will also have access to the family rooms in the house, and the garden. You will eat with me and any of my family who are at home. Food, utilities and wifi included. We have an art studio with pottery equipment which you could use by arrangement.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Colchester is a medium sized town with historical interest - some Roman remains, old buildings, a big art gallery and good shops and cafes - 50 minutes by train from London. We are also 30-40 minutes drive from the coast with lovely beaches, and there is countryside nearby for walks and beautiful traditional villages to visit. There are buses and local trains to get around. I like outings by car so you might come with me on some trips to the beach or to see my friends, as part of your helping hours.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Good broadband connection and wifi available. Desk can be made available in your room or a quiet space in the house.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 551478827618