1 / 5

Help me create an oasis for passing travelers near Toulouse, France

  • Bisher 57 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 26 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    39 years old sound artist and gardener.
    I like walking in the nature to find mushrooms, swimming in lakes after a trek in mountains, and exchange with people.
    2 years ago i found the perfect place to create an oasis (kind of earthship) for passing travelers with an autonomous open air kitchen
    Fruits and vegetables will be produced and transformed on place for the passing travelers and to exchange with neighbors for meat, eggs, services...
    Landscapes are beautiful around, no light pollution.
    Gardening is a passion, before as professionnal, now i experiment and share what i understand.
    More than 200 fruit trees (local old varieties) on 2ha were planted and a big crazy garden has been created, this has to be maintain with love and passion ❤️🍑🫐🍒🍓🍉🍇🍏❤️
    Many projects coming...
    - More trees to plants (grappes, citruses, strawberries, kiwis...)
    - Fruit processing room
    - Open air movie theater
    - 2 huts (kerrterre) for relaxation and soundexperiences, also to host :)
    - Rainwater collecting ( set up 40 cubic meter water reserve, with a pond and irrigation system)

    Respect is really important for me... after that i am open minded and like to communicate.

    Last but not least, three cats are living here. They dont like dogs, so... no dogs ! kangouroo, colibris, elephant and girafe welcomed!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I like to exchange knowledges, ideas, and social human culture.
    The goal of the place is the cultural exchange.
    Gardening, cooking, playing music, make a fire, having activities together are perfect moments to learn about others. About Gardening, i think you could learn a lot, and i will be happy to learn about gardening from your country... I am also really interested in natural medicines and related plants from foreigner countries.
    About cooking, i would say that i like it and i like to discover other way to do, especially when it is not french ;)

    For other activities i like to laugh, and speak about anything, no taboo, no judgement,

    I love art in general and discovering new talents. This place is also done to make artists feel free to express themselves and share ideas from everywhere together.
    For musicians, sometimes there are some jam sessions here with local ones, so could be fun😏

    About living out of the grid, you could have an idea of what to think about at the end of your stay (i think)
    What you could learn here is limited only by the length of your stay, which is 2 weeks max

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have already help from friends and neighbors but now it is time to open the place and make it live for travelers, to share.
    The idea is that travelers help me to maintain the place, and i help travelers to pass.
    Workawayers won't be helping with paying customers.
    Not searching for particular skills, just to be aware that tasks are changing a lot with the meteo and the season.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I want to learn spanish and italian first, russian and chinese after 😁

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Old house (so fresh in summer) Two really calm rooms 😏 One with a good bed 140x200, and bed 90x200, one with two Click Clack)
    Van or truck, no prob
    For meal :
    - I like when we prepare and eat together, i think it is a beautiful moment to share and discover cultures
    - If we prepare and eat separate, just clean after
    Fruits and vegetables from the garden, local meat (sometimes)
    I can drive you to the supermarket if needed.

    No crazy rules i think 👌

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The house is 15 minutes by car of the first village with shops and restaurants.
    No transport.
    Pyrénées are not far.
    bikes, swimmingpool, table tennis, games (darts, frisbee, pétanque, crossbow...), turntables, ps3 on place

    If you want i answer to your message, begin with the word : ninja

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Any kind of vehicle. Shaded area Dry toilets Possible to link to water and electricity

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    2h/day max

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 547697643555

Weitere Bilder

Feedback