Help teachers to teach children English language and exchange the cultures in Dimapur, India

Country

Indien

Bisher 19 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    58.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple from a city called Dimapur in Nagaland India. We have two kids 2 year old and 9 years old. We love traveling and would love to learn and meet new people and experience new culture .My wife has a family run missionary based school and she is the boarding administrator. I run and manage an event management company and a real estate business. My wife is also the managing partner. we love music and we love organizing events.

    My Father in Law is the proprietor, He is a Reverend and also a member of One Challenge International. Elizabeth Dozo is the Principal of the school.The name of the school is Great Commission Higher Secondary School situated at Naga United Village, Dimapur, Nagaland. We have around 600 plus students with level up to class 12.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our state is also known as the "Land of Festivals". We have 16 tribes in Nagaland and every tribe has their own language and costume. 2 hours away from Dimapur there is the capital Kohima where the famous "Battle of Kohima" was fought during the world war 2 alongside the British against the Japanese.

    Hornbill festival is celebrated ever year in the month of December. It is the biggest State cultural festival in India.

    Cultural exchange has pros both ways, while the workawayers help us preserve our culture, they learn get to immerse into the local culture and learn the rich art forms of dances, of songs, of crafts and cooking local ethnic dishes. They get to mingle with the locals and experience unique hospitality and friendly nature of the locals.

    Nagaland is in itself is a unique mixture of tribes and cultures. The school is a mini Nagaland with all different tribes and custom of at least 15 culturres on a mini campus.it will be an interesting, rather exciting experience for any visitor. It also has majority percent of underprivileged deprived children, it gives visitors opportunity to teach, to help and reach out.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    we are looking for people who can teach English, help around the school with administrative tasks, creative activities etc. We are looking for volunteers who has passion for teaching children.The volunteers will be Assistant Teachers.
    If you are from English speaking background, you can teach the local who are from ESL(English as second and third language) background. You can teach the local children any art form you know from yours or another culture and you can let the local children learn your culture in any form, arts language culture etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Hindi, Urdu and local language

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    we can provide a spacious room with a small bathroom and a kitchen. You can eat with the family or you can cook on your own too. The location of the guest room is located in the family compound.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We stay in a third world country and our state infrastructure especially the roads are in horrible condition. Airport in 2 Kilometres away from the school.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 547123765751