aktualisiert  

Help us build an eco-tourism project in Tayrona, Colombia

  • Bisher 113 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 7 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Volunteering with us means you're part of the team tackling climate change! You get to help us make our dream of a sustainable homestead a reality while exploring one of Colombia's most desirable travel spots. Dive into meaningful work that's all about living greener while enjoying the amazing nature and local culture. Your role matters in building an eco-friendly place where you're having a positive impact during your visit.

    Our goal is to offer a clean, comfortable off-grid experience for guests while creating a sustainable jungle homestead. We currently are under construction preparing to open. We are looking for people that can help us with building the property and the business.

    We are a kind, outgoing, honest, and communicative couple with extensive professional backgrounds. Combined we have an entire suite of talents: hospitality, customer service, event/project management, construction, and marketing. As well as hobbies and interests including: cooking, yoga, photography, early childhood development, and social media.

    We care deeply about climate change and want to do more to be a part of the solution rather than the problem.

    We both enjoy finding cost effective solutions, DIY projects, up-cycling, sharing our knowledge, and learning from others. We are building on 5 acres of productive land just outside the Tayrona National Park. We are easily accessible by the public bus from Santa Marta's Mercado Central (approximately one hour travel time). Feels remote and secluded but is actually very accessible. A 10 minute or less hike from the Troncal del Caribe. Less than 2 KM from the Calabazo entrance of Parque Nacional Tayrona.

    We try to spread love everywhere we go with positive, uplifting, empathetic and encouraging attitudes. You'll likely find us listening to music, laughing, helping, and being social in our free time. We love meeting new people and sharing deep conversations, as well as quiet outdoor activities like yoga, hiking, swimming and camping, exploring new places, museums and going out dancing all night. We feel life is an adventure to be enjoyed and shared with others!

    We have two children who are living in California, USA. We would enjoy the opportunity to meet, teach and care for other children. We love animals and have a dog on the property, however, would prefer not to accept any additional animals at this time.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Helping us to make off grid living truly comfortable and learn from our experiences in the USA. Hosts both speak English and he speaks Spanish.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Carpentry, yard work/maintenance, cooking, housekeeping/cleaning, painting, artwork, gardening / landscape design, pool maintenance.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Both hosts are native English speakers, he speaks intermediate Spanish and she speaks some French. We are wanting to improve our Spanish and happy to help our volunteers learn English.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Volunteers will be living in one of the buildings that are under construction, sharing a kitchen with us, we have additional covered spaces for tents and hammocks.
    Breakfast supplies will be provided everyday for volunteers and shared kitchen access for other meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are less than 2 KM from the Calabazo entrance to Tayrona National Park and provide a romantic setting in nature. Hike and explore all of the natural beauty in the region. The local bus passes by the main road (less than 10min walk from our property) and provides easy, cheap direct access to Santa Marta, both Tayrona Park entrances, Palomino and many other destinations.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    8 hours a day, 3 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 545861168518

Feedback (6)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (4.3)










Help on our family farm in Barichara, Santander, Colombia
Help us with language exchange and gardening in Bogota, Colombia