Help us to develop our eco-farm in Asturias

Country

Spanien

Bisher 424 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    27  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.04.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We've been in Asturias for 3 years. We're working very hard to turn our farm into an interesting and fun place to visit/stay. We are off-grid and adhere to the principles of organic farming as much as possible. When we arrived our "farm' had no access, no power, no running water on the plus side it was in a stunning spot sourrounded by beautiful landscape, not far from the sea, not far from the mountains.

    We have built a straw bale 'house', created a kitchen garden, built composting toilets, solar showers, chicken houses, pig house, sorted out an access, secured a water supply via a natural spring, developed a solar power system (ongoing), excavated a pond, prepared sites for a caravan and erected a Mongolian yurt for guests. We are still in the process of renovating an old stone cattle barn for guests.

    Over the past couple of years we have had perhaps 20 voluntary helpers who have been invaluable on most of the above projects. We have loads of projects still under way or in the pipeline and would welcome help.

    Hope to see you soon.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help in all areas, from collecting firewood, to building compost loos, straw bale building, digging beds and planting vegetables. Carpentry, tiling, electrical work, bricklaying, plumbing, solar power You name it, we're doing it and need help!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A caravan with kitchen. OUtdoor compost loo and solar shower

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are surrounded by fantastic countryside, the sea is 15km away, hills all round 8000ft mountains within an hour. Great trekking, cycling,mountainbiking, climbing, surfing, fishing -virtually any outdoor pursuit you could think of. Nature appreciation in all it's forms.

    Our closest town is Nava (10km) which has all main services including train and bus services to Santander and Oviedo. Nava is the centre of what uis locally known as the 'Cider Shire' cider or Sidra production being one of the main economic and indeed cultural activities of the area.

    We hope that as well as appreciating what our small corner of Spain has to offer, Workawayers can also benefit from experiencing life of an off-grid ecofarm, learn and hopefully share ideas and techniques for living on the land with a lighter touch.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours per day























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 541732483694