Help welcome on our family farmstead in Cobble Hill, BC, Canada

  • Bisher 47 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 24 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of Four, Husband and wife with our two daughters 6 and 12. We have a 5.25 acre farmstead in beautiful Cobble Hill BC. We are looking for help with maintenance, gardening and chores. We have many different projects to suite all types of abilities and passions. Ranging from but not limited to gardening, weeding, planting, pruning, wood splitting, painting, pressure washing.
    We are very busy family that are very passionate about food and the planet and look forward to learning together and meeting new friends.
    Workaway disclaimer: This is our Family home and we are growing food for our Family

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are new to farming so we encourage discussions and learning over meals together and working together on the farm.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We can adjust to the skills and passions of different workawayers. Ideally the help would be spread evenly between all the help needed listed below

    general maintenance and chores: fixing fences, Painting, Mowing, chopping wood, pressure washing.

    Gardening and permaculture: pruning, mulching, soil planning, harvesting, planting, watering, composting,and native plant development. These are seasonal dependent.

    Animal Care and chores, feeding chickens, Dogs, Sheep, and cats. light animal care, Hoof and nail trimming, bathing, brushing, feather trimming, Dog training

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Shared space with possibly other workawayers in a cabin with kitchen and bathroom
    Meal plan can be arranged in different ways depending on the individuals needs/wants.
    Meals together in the main house or simple meals provided to cook in the cabin.
    We encourage recipe sharing and eating together but adjust to the days flow.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Swimming, Hiking and mountain biking access 5 min from us. Vancouver Island is a hot spot for wineries, farms and outdoor recreation. Home of The famous West Coast Trail, The juan de fuca trail, North Coast Trail, Strathcona Park and Long beach at Pacific Rim Nation Park

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 539324852989

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Leben auf einer Ranch in BC, Kanada
Enjoy woodcutting on an 18 acre property of Yukon forest in a mountain valley. Near Whitehorse, Canada