Help us around our cottage in the lovely countryside near the baltic sea, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 14 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.03.2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I‘m Ingo and I would like to tell you all about us. We, that is my wife Barbara (63), creatively active, and I (66), love to make music and write a lot. Four children and one grandson living farther away claim that we still remained young. That encouraged us in 2015 to buy a small cottage built in 1820, very much in need of renovation. It is situated close to the baltic sea, 10 min by bike, 25 min by foot, to be honest.
    Our estate is located outside the village, where you find a lot of thatched (farm) houses. The lovely countryside we live in is dominated by small woods, many fields, the sea and a nature reserve with a lake, called swans lake. Places where you find cows, sheep and goats. And many birds: such as swans, wild ducks, and cranes.
    In most nights, our garden is visited by herds of dark coated fallow deers. They love to sleep in our small grove. You might not see them at night, but at least you’ll find their traces the next day.

    Well, until right now we did all the restoration by ourselves. Lately, new friends of ours, who are also workaway hosts, told us about this wonderful workaway project, so we decided to join in 2020. We still have a lot to do, and would love to find a little help and creative people.
    By the way: we are non smoking and live vegetarian and love to learn all about your habit of living and the way you prepare your meals. Of course are we offering food for all people living and working with us.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We love to work with old techniques on clay and lime as well as on wood, so you might participate and learn just by doing. Whereas you might have skills, from which we can learn, that would also be very much appreciated.
    If you like to learn or improve the German language, you might have some input while talking with us. And we would love making music together and learn about where and how you live.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Apart from chopping firewood, what is needed all the time, this year we would like to start with the restoration of our small outhouse and mainly its roof, it was kind of a stable in former times. Also we have planned to reorganise our garden, so we might have it easier taking care of it. And we look forward to built a clay oven in the garden.
    So the help we need is building the wooden roof construction, helping with clay and lime and some creative gardening as well as the firewood thing.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    German, English, little French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You can either live in our nice former site caravan with a full-size bed, added by a single bed as bunk bed, desk, heated by a wood stove. Or you can stay in our small caravan with also a full-size bed. You will have a separate bathroom with shower in a small extra bathroom-hut.
    If you have pets, we don't mind if you bring them with you. Our garden area is only partly fenced, so it is on you, to make shure, that your dog prefers to stay with you and not with the chicken of our neighbour ;)
    The meals, that we offer, will we have together. But we are hoping, that you will show us the way you prepare and like the meals, that includes, that we will do the shopping together from time to time.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As we live in a touristic area, you might have fun at the beach nearby or go the public sports centre and swimming pool. We can provide you with bikes so you are independent. Together we can visit the cities nearby, such as Kappeln, Eckernförde or Kiel. You can also get there by bus/public transport.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 539225374621