Help us with projects around the house and exchange culture in Saint Bazile de la Roche, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a young French couple with a newborn baby of three month old (and also a beautiful cat and fluffy chicken). We bought an old Water Mill by the river and surrounded by forest in the beautiful area of Corrèze one year ago. So far, we did a lot of renovation work, using ecological materials and methods. Everything had to be renovated. We actually live in the main house and it's comfy. But a lot of interesting work has to be done !!! We love organic meals, funny jokes, music and dancing, our baby, and to see beauty in every details !!! We would be more than happy to meet you, chat with you, share every meal with you and host you in our separate studio with its own bathroom. And we will have good time doing the jobs we want to do in the next weeks.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We speak French, English, Spanish and French Sign Language ! It's a good start to make it easy to have as much exchange as possible. The area we live in is probably part of the most preserved place in France. There is a lot to discover around and we will be more than happy to teach you what we know about ecological building, gardening and DIY if you are interested in it.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Next steps on our renovating adventure are : building a batch rocket mass heater, create a staircase that is going to the cellar, isolating the second bedroom, put the bamboo parquet on the second bedroom and entrance floors, isolating between first and second floor, create a wooden terrasse outside, take care of garden and orchard, maybe build a sauna if all the steps before are done quick ... And so on !

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will stay on a 25 square meter appartment located in the first floor of the Water Mill (we live on the second floor). It includes a bed and a bathroom with shower and toilets. The meals will be taken with us upstairs.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a lot to do around during your time off. There is nature everywhere but we are also close to a small beautiful city with plenty of activities (mostly around nature, as canoeing, fishing, walking, ... ).
    Last details for you to know, since we are parents we don't drink alcohol anymore (but you are welcomed to drink a beer by the river at the end of the day if you'd like). We don't smoke at all and if you do so it's not a problem, but have in mind that it's not allowed to smoke inside any part of the house and we will ask you to go away from the house to enjoy your cigarets.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 534657599529