Help a single mom with daily life in Tórshavn, the capital of Faroe Islands

Country

Faroe Islands

Bisher 13 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in the capital.
    Our family is me and my son.
    We dont drink alcohol in our house and we expect the same of you.
    We dont have other pets than fish, some years ago we had cat.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If we drive to other parts of the country you are welcome to join us, some weekends there are judocompetition other places than in the capital.
    We can visit the small villages close to Tórshavn those weekends when there is nothing else on the program.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Keeping the kitchen tidy, washing clothes, (towels, trousers, socks, t-shirts).
    If the weather is good, you can help mowing the lawn. Or helping with other things in the garden.
    I also have a garage that needs a loving hand, if you are up for it.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Danish: Fließend
    Faroese: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Sign language (American): Grundkenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Norwegian: Grundkenntnisse
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I have as long as I remember wanted to learn different language. I can communicate a little bit of faroese sign language, and I’m trying to learn american sign language. (Only via youtube and an app {asl kids})

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in the Capital Tórshavn.
    I have a room about 15 squaremeters available, with access to kitchen, & toilet and a shower. There are 3 large windows in the room, with view to the garden (same level).
    There is access to a piano in the livingroom (beskde the room)
    The room has a nice bed/couch, a small drawer, some 2-3 chairs, a table and some bookcases.
    There is also access to the about 250 m2 garden.
    The house is situated close to center, only 10 -15 min walk, and only 2 min to a bus who drives you to the center.

    We only use glutenfree flour to bake with here in the house.
    There is a coffe mashine, a cettle and some other kitchen machines.
    There will be some oatmeal available, bread and food from the freezer)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a swimming pool about 10 min walk and 5 min with bus from our house. There are 4 evangelical churches in Tórsavn if you count in the suburbs Argir and Hoyvík.
    Around 10 pm (9.30 pm schooldays) I expect there to be peace in the home. But we dont hear very well between the floors so a bit of noise is ok, but not loud music/sound.
    Free internet.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 533914899445