Come help take care of our daughter in Munster

Country

Irland

Bisher 80 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.05.2018

  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a small family of 3 with one daughter Beatrice (7) and Sal, a Labrador. We are artisan smokers of Irish salmon, mackerel etc and our smoke house is on our door step. We are a typical small business (working a lot) and over the summer we will be opening a new shop in Cork's English Market, so we will be even busier than normal. You are welcome to get involved with the business but mostly we need help with Beatrice who is a bright independent and easy going child but who still needs to be watched and entertained while we work. If you like cooking or gardening you are welcome but as long as Beatrice is kept busy - along with playmates from time to time (much easier!) , for a few hours a day, and the odd night, then we will be happy.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We looking for a self reliant, independent, easy going, chatty person to have fun playing with Beatrice. She loves baking, playing games, dressing up, drama, reading, watching telly etc. If you can teach her to ride a bike, any language, and improve on her reading & writing with games etc, great, but essentially we'd like her to be happy and have fun outdoors - not watching telly too much at all! If you like cooking or gardening that's a possibility too...

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French & Italian understood and spoken rustily

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Farm Cottage is small and very open plan and the study you would sleep in (double bed) is my home office during day, although most work done in smoke house itself. Book-keeper needs access one morning a week. Otherwise you can shut door on rest of house in evenings! The shower is downstairs. It's full of books and dvds. You are welcome to use our living rooms as a guest would.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You would experience/see a real live artisan food business in action, eat some very fine food, experience the English Market and Cork City, you would be near Kinsale, Ballycotton and other lovely seaside towns, and would be welcome to visit places with us, although we are expecting to be very busy and cannot guarantee we will do a lot. You will have fun with Beatrice who has a great sense of humour and enjoys adult company. We have a team of 3 people who work with us at the smoke house and more at the weekend when we do farmers markets in Midleton etc. We also welcome quite a few tourists, so while we are rural, there is plenty of activity.We travel up to Cork regularly so lifts are possible, and Fota train station is a 20 min walk from us for hourly service Cork to Cobh, although at night you will need to take a taxi from Cobh (€10-12 approx.) However, you will need to fit in with us or be fairly independent in terms of travel.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours from 9, although Beatrice is a good morning sleeper!

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 532563252253