Come and help us with gardening and enjoy being outdoors in Queens Bay, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 23 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    31.07.2021

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple living on our small acreage overlooking beautiful Kootenay Lake B.C. We have two gardens, a greenhouse, two horses, and a cat. Our 10-year old grandson often visits and keeps things very lively.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are an easy-going couple who like to work hard and also relax and connect with individuals from other cultures and countries. We are appreciative of diversity and adventure. We enjoy an eclectic range of music and art as well as being outdoors. Food preparation and eating together is a priority in our home and I am happy to share many years of experience in the food industry, with any who are interested. You will be included in community and social events whenever possible. We can go horseback riding if you are interested. Hiking with us or yourselves is a possibility and there are many beautiful hikes into the mountains nearby. There is a canoe at your disposal in warmer months and beautiful Kootenay Lake is nearby for swimming. Or our property is very peaceful and has a beautiful view so it's also nice just to chill and relax here in your free time.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Gardening help is our main need in these months. Our small commercial crops are garlic and onions. The rest is for ourselves, family and friends. We will be preserving food for the winter which is a great skill to learn. This year we need help with a landscaping project and may require some building and painting help as well. We are restoring an old airstream trailer/caravan and may require some assistance with that. It's fun and creative.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Work-away accommodation is in our home in comfortable, private guest rooms. If our caravan is complete guests may stay there if it isn't rented. Also available is a tent, if you wish more privacy.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are situated about 40 minutes from the quaint, historic and beautiful town of Nelson, B.C. and it's only a short hitch-hike or bus ride away. We also go to Nelson at least once each week. World-class hiking, swimming, fishing, and music festivals are common summer activities in our area.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 527742283145