Help revive my garden and home, a beautiful stone farmhouse on banks of a river in the Charente, France



Bisher 14 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Beschreibung


    Start beginning October

    My passion is people. My work is about personal development. I am looking to give my beautiful home a bit of pampering!

    I'm looking for a quick start, around 7th October, for about three weeks

    Specific jobs at the moment include:

    Pruning back of apple and fig tree (both have nearly doubled in size this year due to weather!) and also yearly cutting back of wisteria and also virginia vine.

    Clearing, prepping and TLC for my small veg patch, which has been neglected this year...

    Pontoon by the river - the structure is good and solid, requires re-decking, which I'd like to be simple rustic style.

    Repainting shutters and main gate - sanding back enough so new paint holds well and they can shine and sparkle once again

    Interior, I have small bits of plastering, some painting, and (if you really feel like getting stuck in!) a bedroom to renovate...

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The Charente is a perfect area for walking, hiking, visiting and generally emerging yourself in the French way of life. There are plenty of places to visit (natural, cultural, mystical as well) and also plenty of opportunity to relax and take in the beauty.

  • Arbeit


    Hello! I live in a beautiful stone farmhouse (fully renovated) and would like some help getting some odd-jobs completed. Specifically re-decoration of two bedrooms, re-sanding of worktops and garden furniture, and also reviving of a small vegetable garden. These are the immediate areas of focus I'd like help with please :-)
    Best suited for someone (or a couple) with their own transport as I am in a rural area.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Lovely double bedroom and separate bathroom with shower (which will be for your exclusive use)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is no public transport, so you will require a vehicle of some sort to get around - I have bicycles on site that you're welcome to use!
    I run a personal development and coaching consultancy, and my life is very much about inclusion and kindness. I'd be happy to share more about the work I do with you :-)
    I currently travel a lot for my work, so there will be many times when you'll have the place to yourself.
    I have three cats, and lots of open space. I call my home a sanctuary, and when people stay I invite them to make themselves at home. When I'm here with you, it would be great to eat together when we feel like it - and also to keep ourselves to ourselves when we choose. When you're on your own, then you have total free run! I like to live in a relaxed, friendly and helpful environment, where we share stories as well as tasks.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 523865364633