Playing with kids during summer a few km from the centre of Padova, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 61 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.10.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a small Italian family living a few km from the centre of Padova ( that can be easily reached by bicycle). We are Giulio and Giorgia.
    We have two kids, a boy (Zeno, 6 years old) and a girl (Thea Egle, 2 years old). We live in a pretty big and comfortable apartment completely renewed 1 year ago.

    Padova is a university town with beautiful squares and interesting thing to do, in particular during summer.
    We are based in a place that is close to Venice and the sea side, but also it's possible to reach the Alps in 1 hour by car.
    From Padova using blabla car or the train is possible to reach all the main cities in Italy.

    Both me and my wife work during the day from Monday to Friday, i actually work from home as a virtual worker but although I am physically present I can't spend the day with my kids, i have to respect my employ working hours. this is the reason why we are looking for someone that can stay with our kids and play with them.

    We like meet people, travel around the world and we love to cook and have friends around. Every day my partner and I look for new opportunities to help our kids to know about the rest of the worlds and we think that having someone living with us could be a great way to do it.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They can learn or improve their Italian, and they can have a nice place to stay to organize their weekend trips, on the mountains or to Venice and all the beautiful cities around us.

    There is the chance we also move during the we so they will have the opportunity to get a free ride if they want to in order to travel around without spending money.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We were looking for someone taking care of our kids in JUNE/JULY 2017 and maybe a part of AUGUST, Monday to Friday during our working hours, all the evening would be off and the week end too.

    With taking care we mean basically playing with the kids, go to the park and doing activity during the day. Of course we will take care of all the kid's food preparation.

    I will be available in support for every need basically everyday.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We were planning to provide a dedicated room for the volunteer. We have to bathrooms so it will be always the chance to have the proper privacy.
    The room will face directly the living room with the kitchen. The room also has a direct access to a nice balcony, to enjoy a book during the summer evening.

    We can provide a bicycle, we have bike lanes going from our place to the centre of town or to nice parks. We do have a very fast wifi connection.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are looking for someone willing to share the apartment with us, it will be a family place. We are going to share our apartment and its facilities, we love to share our knowledge about the place to visit, the things to do in padua, venice, bologna.

    The week ends and all the evenings will be off, apart from working appointment we will be super flexible, super open to help and support the traveller to get the best experience possible.
    During summer usually the weather is super nice and hot, so it's cool when the working day closes take the chance to go out before dinner with our kids.

    A lot of parks and gardens have summer programs with movies or gigs and we usually try to attend them with our kids.

    During the weekend we usually go out of town, if not we always try to stay outside.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 522727481519