Komm und hilf in unserer kleinen "japanischen Insel" in der Nähe von Palanga, einem Seebad in Litauen

Country

Litauen

Bisher 197 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.04.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We invite volunteers to stay in our garden. Most important, that You stay in Lithuania, in Japanese “island”. At one time You have possibility to feel 2 different cultures. Usually some japanese people stay here.
    Our area is 16 ha (about 40 acres). 13 ha is Japanese garden, 1 ha vegetable garden, nursery garden, 2 ha for pond, camp site.
    We are located nearby Palanga resort (18 km) , 10 km from Latvia border, 8 km from wild sandy beach of the Baltic sea. Our garden is not finished (done about 20%), but we have more than 20 000 guest every year. We have a bonsai garden with about 1000 bonsai plants.
    We are couple Sharunas (49) and Grazina (38). Also we have The Master Watanabe san from Japan and another volunteers from Japan and Lithuania. We prefer to good humor, creative work, tidiness, diligence, curiosity, honesty, love to the nature…
    We try to live as much as possible in harmony with nature. We are celebrating ancient holidays with rituals. In our site is area with very strong bioenergy.
    We are not vegetarians, but we have our own permaculture vegetable garden, forest with wild berries and mushrooms. In the morning we prefer coffee, but around we have a lot of wild herbs for the tea. Also we drink green cocktails and Japanese tea Matcha and it’s possible to try Japanese food.
    Usually, kids are dreaming. Some of them want to be astronauts, some - actors, some – drivers … My dream was to have a big garden. But life made for me a joke… I became a medical doctor. But the dream always visited me. About ten years ago I finished my medicine practice and submerge in my dream. A first question was what kind of garden? I found info, the most beautiful and natural are Japanese gardens…
    In opposite side of the Earth, in Japan, I found The Master of gardening, who has the same dream. We started…to make the largest Japanese garden in the Europe. Our garden is like partnership garden, all works are making by volunteers, all support is coming from sponsors.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our job is to take care of japanese garden, bonsai garden, vegetable garden, nursery garden. It is grass cutting , weeding, pruning, stone works, planting, cooking, work with the guest, building , take care of animals, collecting herbs, work in tea house(for japanese),
    We very enjoy volunteers from Japan for to make a japanese spirit to our garden, another volunteers and garden guest. We are also looking for the same minded people to share not only works together, but also some of the free time - with nice food, tea, chatting, changing experiences.
    Usually we need You April - November every year. To stay as long as it possible. Minimum 2 week.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Japanisch: Fließend
    Lithuanian: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will stay in our house, 2-3 person per room with WC and shower. Also if You want You can stay outside in tent...

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live nearby largest Lithuanian resort Palanga (18 km). Also You can visit Klaipeda(40 km), the Curonian spit(41 km), wild sandy beach of the Baltic sea(8 km), Latvia (10 km to the border), around we have interesting ancient places. Sometimes we are going canoeing. You can fishing in our site, collecting mushrooms, herbs, wild berries in the forest, make a barbecue, use our bikes, make a pictures, bird-watching, meditate...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 521418776226