Hilf mit der Rodung um unserem Familienhaus in Südwestfrankreich

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 121 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    31  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi - we're a British family of 4, based in SW France with 2 boys (Adam and me, Claire both 50+, Alex 20 Josh 16). We have lived and worked in France for over 30 years. A few years ago we bought a run down watermill in a village close to Cadillac - half an hour south of Bordeaux in the vineyard region of the Entre-Deux Mers. The mill is now renovated as a lovely home but with 4 hecatares of forest/garden to tame, and given both of us work full time, we are struggling to progress on the outside renovation work and projects for the garden.

    Jobs and interest-wise, Adam works in the boating industry piloting boats and barges; he is passionate about rugby and gardening. I work as a wine consultant, exporting all over Europe and have recently opened a wine bar and shop in our local town - I love wine, travel and cooking. Alex is travelling a s a Workaway this summer (!) and Josh is motorbike mad and also loves wakeboarding. We have a sociable, lively life but also enjoy the peace and quiet where we live. With Bordeaux on the doorstep and easy access it's a good combination for a happy lifestyle.

    We all speak French and English but normally speak English at home amongst ourselves. We have a 5 year old Border Collie called Iggy (as in Pop) and 7 year old Pointer-Beagle called Bono. Both are loving, sociable and adore being taken for walks in the forest. We also have 3 dwarf goats that eat the undergrowth in the forest (Amy, Joni and Freddie).

    Our experience as Workaway hosts in 2016, 2017 and 2018 was excellent so we're all set to continue with projects in the year ahead, and look forward to meeting and welcoming lots more Workaways from April/May time, once the weather is fine.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Both Adam and I have lived abroad for a long time and travelled to many places. We were based in Burgundy for many years and cruised most of the French waterways when working on hotel barges in the 80's and 90's. We hope volunteers will benefit from a taste of rural France in an easy going environment whilst learning about the Bordeaux region, it's history and people. The beaches of the Atlantic coast are just over an hour away, there are cycling routes galore and plenty of places to explore in free-time.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would mainly like some help with some clearing of the forest (brambles and small trees), wood chopping (ready for winter), and also stone work (pointing/repairs).
    Perhaps some help also with preparing meals if volunteers enjoy that. Volunteers need to be available to work 4-5 hours a day (timing to be agreed), 5 days a week and to be autonomous in their work. The exact project and daily schedule would be agreed mutually depending on individual skills and wishes as well as how hot it is.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a spare bedroom in the house, as well as an outhouse next to the pool area which can be used as bedroom accomodation for 1 or 2 people - this has a shower room and WC ( we used this when renovating the house). There is also plenty of flat space to pitch a tent/s,

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a train station in Cerons, which is a 10 min drive away (train takes 20 minutes to Bordeaux) or there is an hourly bus to Bordeaux from Cadillac/Beguey, takes 45 mins and costs 2.50€.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 519196156692