Live in a beautiful, quiet rural location and help with our animals in Ballymena, Northern Ireland

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 4 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.01.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple in our 50s in a beautiful, quiet rural location with sheep and cattle all around. We live at the foot of the small mountain where St Patrick was kept as a slave and herded sheep many centuries ago, and we are close to the dramatic Irish coastline with a 180-degree view from our house of up to 30 miles to distant mountains. We have a cat, a kitten, two dogs and two ponies. We have three adult children who have left home.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in an area rich in Irish culture, with many activities going on all the time, particularly traditional music. Our village is a world-class example of community action and to cap its many international awards was this year voted UK Village of the Year in a national TV competition.

    There could be opportunities to engage with local farmers who still farm in traditional ways, mostly hill sheep farming. Our neighbour breeds some of the finest Blackface sheep in the country.

    Northern Ireland is very much a tourist destination and there are dramatic landscapes including a UNESCO World Heritage Site, The Giant's Causeway, historic castles, houses and towns within easy reach in every direction from our house. Belfast is about 40 minutes away with many cultural attractions and rich history, particularly of shipbuilding (the shipyard which built the Titanic is still working), and of The Troubles in the 20th century.

    A traveller here could also learn about TV production!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help with gardening and maintenance projects and looking after the animals. Walking and feeding the dogs (labrador and greyhound mongrels) and feeding two cats (one is still a kitten) which all live in the kitchen. Feeding and mucking out the two ponies. Experience with horses is essential. Computer or even camera work is also a possibility as we run a small business from the house specialising in filming events.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French, Spanish and some German

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    South-facing double bedroom, family bathroom, kitchen etc in substantial stone-built house. Recent visitors (wedding guests) accustomed to living in a town mentioned how well they slept in the utter peace and quiet of our guest room.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Glens of Antrim, Giant's Causeway, Belfast. Car available for the week we are away. Otherwise we will be pleased to drop you off in Ballymena for local transport.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 515623728837