Help with childminding in Vancouver, Canada

Country

Kanada

new host  

Bisher 32 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    76.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a single mom in Vancouver BC with two young active boys. I am self employed and a student. I enjoy being outside and active. I have done lots of traveling myself, but have settled in Vancouver for the last 6 years. I would love to exchange travel stories with you :)

    We have a great outdoor space where we garden, blow bubbles, play house, and hang out with our elderly cat, Kitty. We have a neighbor that allows us to use their swimming pool, several parks and an aquarium we often visit. My kids love exploring the forests and beaches.

    I would prefer a homestay that has interest in staying with us for 6+ months. I am open to paying if I give you a large project or require extra childcare. If you have any experience with neurodivergent children or have studied child psychology that would be amazing! My oldest is neurodivergent and displays several mental illnesses. For your sake, my sake, and the sake of my kids you would need to be very patient and able to maintain regulation during his meltdowns. My boys are in services, but it's always nice to have people in the home that are able to understand and support my kids needs. If you are at all interest in permanently moving to Vancouver, this will be a great way for you to experience the community and attractions in this lovely city!


    I would prefer women and I am unsure of couples/2 people.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will get to live in one of the most desirable areas of Vancouver and see what it has to offer. I will be happy to show you around. The beach and seawall is just down the street, about a 5 minute walk! So many delicious restaurants, food carts, cafes, etc. About a mile from Stanley Park, Granville Island, Vancouver House, and more! Everything is very walkable in this city and our public transportation is amazing. I am an entrepreneur and MBA candidate, I am happy to share my experience or mentor for projects.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for assistance with the house and my children. I work from home, so when my kids are home from school they will need someone to spend time with.

    I am looking help with housekeeping; organization, dishes, sweeping, cleaning, taking out trash, laundry, etc. I also am seeking help with errands, I live about a 10 minute walk from several grocery stores, so driving isn't necessary. I would love help cooking, along with meal prep and preparing the kids lunch boxes before they go to school. My kids aren't too picky, but they typically prefer fruits, baked goods, pastas, nuts, and some meats. They eat breakfast usually between 8am-8:30, lunch at 12pm, and dinner at 5pm. Typically, they are in bed at 6:30pm-7.

    A few times a week I would like to be able to leave the house for yoga, a walk, or work well the boys are asleep. I would not be gone for more than 1-2 hours. I will need your help with childcare; Helping us transition out of the home, supervising if I have a call to take, playing with them, changing diapers, and reading to them. Some of their interests are; coloring and painting, listening to music and stories, scooting, collecting rocks and driftwood, and baking treats. If you have experience with neurodivergent children that would be incredibly helpful! If you don't have experience with developmentally disabled children, I would love to hear about how you would learn and grow from the experience.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private bedroom with ensuite bathroom. The bed is a twin day bed, with pullout drawers. There is a desk in the room as well. Lots of natural light!

    I will purchase food for you, but expect that you do your own cooking for the most part. My family is gluten free, but I am fine to have gluten in the home.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I have hosted someone before, not through workaway.info. If you'd like to contact her, she'd love to tell you about her experience and answer any questions.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Happy to host digital nomads, I am an entrepreneur and MBA student.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    I would be open to speaking about this.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 514842918254