Escape to the country in Pyramid Hill, VIC, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 85 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.04.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    769

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a laid back, flexible farming family seeking some help with childcare and around the house for at least 8 week blocks... starting times are flexible.

    ESCAPE TO THE COUNTRY!

    Come and experience the country life!

    Located in northern Victoria less than an hour from popular regional cities of Bendigo and Echuca our family (and our community) is a welcoming one where you will automatically feel at home. Help with kids and housework in exchange for room and board, wifi and some experiences.

    Must love the outdoors, animals and most importantly our children!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We take pleasure in our overseas visitors becoming part of the family, no matter the length of their stay. We love to learn about you and your culture too, some key words and phrases, your friends and family, photos from home, some traditional foods... anything really!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Can you wrestle, ride bikes and build lego?? We have three boisterous boys aged 11, 9 and 5 years who love to do these things.... and then there's our little girl who is 3 - she loves these things too! We are looking for a fun and energetic big sister or couple who can help with school mornings , play with the kids and help with household duties - we will gladly house you, feed you and give you our wifi password in return 😉
    We have four children. We are a fun loud flexible and easy going family. I am a teacher and my husband is a farmer. The three boys catch the bus to school each day. Edie (our daughter) will be home Monday and Wednesday all day. She will need to be picked up from preschool on Tuesdays and Thursdays.
    We ask for help around the house but nothing excessive - a general tidy each day in the kitchen and lounge. Vacuum once a week. A load or two of laundry each day. The older boys have chores when they get home that you can either supervise or help them with (they can be very charming haha!). The children can all be a bit cheeky but they are mostly lovable and fun! They respond well to firm but fair instruction (and discipline when required).
    We do not expect you to cook but you are welcome if you want to. We are also happy to drop and pick you up from the station at any time if you want to go away on your days off - we are always just a call or text away. Some use of the car may also be negotiated.
    Weekends you can plan your own or just join with whatever we do - most Saturdays in summer we play tennis and go to the swimming pool. In winter we play football and netball.
    Pyramid Hill, Victoria is our town; we also like to explore Mt Hope, Mitiamo Rock, Pyramid Hill and other places! Often we will have friends over for a bbq and drinks too (or we go the visit them). We also like to go camping in the warmer months of the year. We keep in touch with our 17 previous helpers via social media and can put you in touch with some of them if needed.
    We provide meals/room/board and possibly some pocket money for extra hours or jobs - if they are needed. Please note that for a couple because the hours are so few the actual au pair role only covers room and board (12-15 hours each). Any additional farm work required will be paid at 24.90 an hour and taxed etc.

    We are more than happy to meet you at the train station in Bendigo, if it is possible, should you want to join us! We will also consider reimbursing travel costs to get to us from Melbourne.
    We really hope this interests you and look forward to hearing from you!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own bedroom, QS bed, TV, Wifi... bathroom shared with children.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are plenty of nature walks and some areas for climbing to explore during your time with us, which we will gladly show you! Bendigo and Echuca also offer experiences such as river cruises and mine tours.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a da, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 513894157831