Family ready to welcome new member in Cork City, Ireland

  • Irland
  • Bisher 100 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 18.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in Cork City beside the historic Blackrock castle and marina ( look it up on google maps it’s beautiful) and close to a lot of amenities, parks, and pubs it is less then 15 mins by bus to the city center. You will have a large bedroom with bathroom en-suite overlooking the River Lee.
    Our home is very open and relaxed with family and friends coming and going when we are not in lockdown. We think you will feel relaxed and comfortable with us, we have had au pairs for years so we are used to having people in the house. The house and gardens are v nice!

    About us
    We are a family of 5, 2 adults and 3 kids. David is just 13 and the oldest - he is full of liife and laughter, loves swimming, Laura is 12 she loves reading. Grace is 9 and full of life and a real character. David and Laura are in their sixth year of school and Grace is in 2nd class. Dad David works full time in his own family business and mum Rachel works as a solicitor full time but finishes early on Wednesday & Thursdays. Daily life is hectic with school, after school activities, work life etc. over the summer life will hopefully be less busy, kids will be occupied some of the days with camps. At the weekends you are totally free. We have a teacher who comes into the house during the week to do homework with the kids. You will be needed in the morning at breakfast time and from 5-7 in the evenings.

    Expectations
    We would prefer a good level of English. As it’s now nearly the holidays you will be asked to help prepare the kids lunch and their breakfast most weekday mornings.
    We would like you to prepare the dinner four nights per week as both parents are not home until 6:00, we will show you how to make the food, it’s pretty easy, we will also help you.We like good food so would wish for someone who is competent at making tasty healthy dinners, we will help of course. Basically your job will be to prepare breakfast and dinner and a few hours over the week spent reading & playing with the kids other than that you are free. Our house is a beautiful base to explore Ireland but you will be needed Monday to Friday for a few hours 3/4 per day. Please note females only may apply. This is important so please note. We will pay money if you work extra hours. Thanks

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Unterrichten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Language, living with an Irish family, historic and vibrant part of cork, situated on a beautiful walkway.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    See above - good cook, I have already given information on what is expected, help with making healthy lunches for the kids and a healthy breakfast and then free all day until dinner time.Help prepare a healthy/ tasty dinner four night per week, we may ask for babysitting one night at the weekend every second weekend. Availability for females only currently. Thanks

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a large bedroom with bathroom en-suite overlooking the River Lee estuary.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Loads of free time, live in a beautiful setting, we are an ideal family if interested in cooking & healthy lifestyle

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We can host digital nomads & our u yet et connection is v good.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 511136848382

Feedback (3)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.7)





Enjoy our large country garden in beautiful Sligo on The Wild Atlantic Way, Sligo, Ireland
Lovely country house in a small picturesque village near Slieve Bloom Mountains, Ireland