We are looking for a friendly volunteer who could help us with kids in London, United Kingdom

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 186 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    79.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an international (ozzy anglo) family of 5, busy, fun and friendly!

    We're looking for help with our 3 young children over the school summer holidays. They're adorable - but sometimes challenging like all young kids! - two girls (6, 5), and a little boy (3).

    We'd love to find a workaway who is responsible and mature, and who has previous childcare experience with young children.

    Also someone who is independent and able to build their own life in London while staying with us...

    In return for help with the kids and some light housework, we'll give you a fun experience in London, and your own lovely double room and bathroom at the top of the house!

    We live directly opposite 11 acres of green, but our local station is just 17 mins from London Victoria in Zone 2, and 10 mins on the bus away from trendy Peckham with all the activities happening there!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our family is interesting in that we are from opposite sides of the world, have lived in many places internationally, and genuinely enjoy getting to know people from different cultures and walks of life.

    That said, this would also be a genuine "London/British" experience, as we live in a lovely leafy family area, with a classic English pub at the bottom of our road, and just 10 mins by bus/bike to buzzing Peckham, with its exciting creative projects and young people!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    At home: cooking healthy meals, supporting their eating, keeping kitchen clean afterwards, hanging or folding laundry, some babysitting.
    Out and about: taking them for walks in cemetery, taking them to clubs or activities (playground, swim/ballet lessons etc), having fun with them doing painting and puzzles etc. Engaging with them!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Lovely double-aspect double room at the top of the house with green/garden views, own bathroom right next door.
    Food-wise, we would love to sit down with you now and then, but are otherwise happy to buy some food that you like, and for you to cook for yourself when suits.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in Zone 2 in London.
    We are 10 mins walk through a park to the local station, then 16 mins direct to London Victoria or Blackfriars.
    There's masses to do in Peckham, and nearby in East Dulwich, Herne Hill and Brixton. It's peaceful, yet accessible to other sights and things to do in London!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 499817972674