Be part of the family, helping out around our home In Seigy, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 9 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.03.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, we live in central France, myself with my husband and our 2 daughters. We live in a small village by the river Cher, which eventually ends up in the Loire - the longest river in France. I speaks English and Chinese maderin fluently, some French, my daughters speak English and French.

    We are open people, we hosted au pairs before, each time was a memorable experience, we love to meet people from different countries. We know exactly how it likes when you are in a place at very first time, just like where we were about 10 years ago, so if you look for exploring the area, and being part of the family, please do not be afraid that you are new to the area, simply contact us.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The Loire Valley is a beautiful part of France, a lot famous chateaux, Chambord, Chenonceau, Amboise, Cheverney, just to name a few. It is also famous by the local wine making, a lot of independent wine growers, our village is surrounded by the vineyard, apart from wine tasting, a viste to vineyard and chais can be equally intersting and eye-opening.

    Local french market is another place to experience the french culture, the ability of French people to maintain their tradition is amazing, and admirable, and you would appreciate that this is why they are so attractive.

    If you need help in languages, we are able to assist to our capacity, namely English, French or Chinese maderin. We will certainly go through with you step by step, enrich your stay with us.

    If you like to cycle, here is a perfet area to do so, depending on your levels of fitness, either a road bike or mountain bike, all can find some suitable routes to cycle, a picturesque view and nice weather are just a bonus.

    Not mention walking, many routes are available, you just need a good pair of walking shoes.

    Other sportive options, such as Kayak/Canoe which is available on the river of Loire with different distances.

    Visiting the Zoo de Beauval, the most beautiful zoo of France, if you love animals.

    If you like to visit the museums in Paris, just jump on the train and you will be at the centre of Paris surrounded by Louvre, Pompidou, Orsay…

    Many famous artists have been in this region because of its beautiful scenery.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help with the general house work. Our house has a traditional french looking, but modern interior.
    The periods that we need help in 2020 are 04/04 to 04/05/2020, 20/05 to 25/05/2020, July 2020, August 2020, 17/10 to 02/11/2020. If you travel around these dates, please do contact us.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a private room, bathroom could be shared or individual depending on the time of year. Wifi is free and unlimited in your room and the house. You will eat with us as a family. I generally cook, maybe not a brilliant cook, but hearty home cooking. The whole house is non smoking.

    It is essential that you can speak some English while speaking other languages.

    Airport or train station pick ups are possible, the closest city is Tours which has a small airport and train station is just nearby.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have hosted au pairs before, each was an unique and memorable experience. As for us, it is equally a learning experience that we value all the time, we are delighted to hear the different stories and experiences from you, or your country...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 499788797125