Join our multinational family and help kids with language learning on our off-grid farm in Mata, Portugal

  • Bisher 12 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 7 Apr. 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr



  • Beschreibung


    We are a family living in an off grid farm in central Portugal which incorporates: Animals (Goats, horses and more), Garden and trees planting, Eco buildings but mainly raising 6 children (ages ranging from 16 years to 6 months).

    We are looking for domestic help mainly focused on the kids. Because Au-Pair program is not recognized in Portugal we aim to find a volunteer to help as one, yet unfortunately we cannot offer any Visa or contract for this position because of that.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a multinational family and have some gained experience in off grid farming. We love to share our space with people we feel comfortable with and are happy to open the place and our hearts to welcome people in.
    There is a lot to share also on the child raising approach and while we insist (kindly) to uphold it by anyone who comes in contact with the kids we are also open to discuss and learn more from others observations - most important is the well being of the kids.
    We thrive on communication and believe it is the corner stone for any successful collaboration.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We would love for the kids to learn different languages, mainly Portuguese from a native speaker but we could gladly consider native Italian, French or Spanish speaker as well.
    In this capacity we would appreciate that the kids could learn from play and songs, from art and games rather than from a study book methodology.
    Simple tasks like cleaning and tidying their bedrooms and once in a while perhaps to prepare a meal for the family if you like to do that.
    We live in a humble household yet we feel rich in family love and would like to invite a person that would like to join into a warm family vibe.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Hebrew: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    We have a caravan parked close to the house, it can get cold in winter and hot in summer so can be a bit of a challenge..
    There is a nice shower and compost toilet with an awesome view!
    Family meals are included and any dietary needs could be be arranged accordingly.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live 3Km outside of a small village, close to a river and situated in beautiful nature - with much to explore and enjoy.
    From the village there are daily buses to the nearby city (about 25 - 30 minutes drive).
    If you need things from the city we are happy to do deliveries or to take you along with us.
    We might offer the use of our car for personal use or driving the kids to activities after some time spent together.

    Kind speech and family friendly atmosphere is what is wished from anyone coming to spend time with us. Please help to maintain a healthy and safe environment for the kids.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We willing to accept pets that get along with our pets and don't hunt the Chickens

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day (2 in the morning and 3 after lunch), 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 499658686317

Weitere Bilder


Share off-grid family life with us, in our wild farm in the national park Peneda Gerês, north of Portugal
Maintaining a farm house and cultivating its land in Cercal do Alentejo, Portugal