Looking to establish our gardens in our house in the lagoon island of Venice called Vignole, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 138 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.08.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    193

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are currently in the family (retired Luigi and Barbara who works in Venice) and we live in our house in the lagoon island of Venice called Vignole. In these months we are settling the soil that is partly cultivated and partly still unused. We have a winter garden, a small vineyard and we grow artichokes, which is the traditional crop in this area. We do not use any kind of chemistry. With the collaboration of a workawayer, we plan to clean up and rearrange the soil, arrange the vegetation around the drainage channels around the fields, continue to set up a small oak forest, make small maintenance and what else could be needed to improve the property . The land is about six hectares and is located on the lagoon of Venice and is accessible both by public transport (vaporetto) and by boat, which can be reached directly in front of the house. We have five very nice and helpful black cats and good hunters. We are not vegetarians. The workawayers will be able to stay in a newly built wooden brick and brick house next to the house we live in, it is very cute and welcoming. For the hospitality, the most beautiful times to stay at the Vignole are spring and autumn, but we can accommodate any time of year. Isola delle Vignole is a 15-minute vaporetto from the center of Venice where there are plenty to see to do. Barbara and I can speak French, English (little) and Arabic.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I think spending a period in Venice and its lagoon is a very interesting experience both for the history of the city but also for the opportunities offered by the territory of the lagoon and its islands. I could be useful for the best knowledge of local cultures, but also of the historical and artistic heritage of the area. Maybe even some experience in organic farming.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We ask for a little help for the daily work needed to manage the garden and the ground. No particular experience or specific skills is needed, but a propensity to deal with practical things of various kinds. We live in a small island and we often go to the boat and take care of the small maintenance of both sailing and motor boats.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Arabisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    a guest can stay in a beautiful wooden house and bricks close to my home with all the necessary for a good stay. The food will share it and will mainly be vegetables and other products on our soil.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    the area we live in, I think is very interesting for those who arrive for the first time, but also for those who already know Venice. It is easy to have an idea of ​​the city and its history, but also the Veneto region has extraordinary riches that can be easily visited. All the cities of Venice can be reached in half an hour or one hour by train from Venice. We live on Vignole Island to stay in a healthy and interesting environment and to experience organic family farming without chemical fertilizers. Venice is well connected by public transport and in 15 minutes it can be reached at any time of day and night.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 498712634991