Help me renovate a beautiful, tranquil and original small farm on four acres of natural pastureland in Gouex, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 26 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.09.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    449

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Helen. I am renovating a small farm on 4 acres of natural pastureland in midwest France (Vienne - an hour from Poitiers) and ultimately I want to create a place for writers and artists to study in the peace and quiet of the French countryside. My aim is to use ecological methods and to be respectful of the local flora and fauna. I also hope to keep a few sheep, maybe even a couple of pigs... and chickens of course. I want to restore an original pond, plant trees to encourage new species of birds, and restore hedgerows. I welcome creative input from helpers.
    Update - I now have two donkeys! Would therefore welcome people who can get on with friendly donkeys....

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can teach French or English if required. The area is not hugely touristic but is very beautiful and interesting (prehistoric caves, ancient painted churches, miles of well signposted walks, excellent restaurants and bars...). I can offer creative writing or language tuition. Will give feedback on manuscripts in English, max 2000 words. Canoeing and bungee jumping are available locally in summer. Bikes on site. Free concerts in Queaux in July and August are extremely popular and well attended.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    This year I will be renovating a barn, recreating a natural pond, doing general repairs to fences and creating garden and parking areas. I may think of other things but those are the priorities.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Either in the house (one bedroom available) or in a delightful vintage caravan. A covered outdoor space is also available for your use. Full board if required, self catering available (in the caravan, cooker and fridge) special diets can be accommodated. I will take workers to a restaurant once per week.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I am a very friendly person and love to meet new people. I also have a very friendly bilingual dog. Well behaved dogs are welcome. Ideally you will have your own transport as public transport is limited. In the area there are lots of activities in the summer - free concerts once a week, canoeing, river swimming, bungee jumping all within a five minute drive from the property. I can provide bikes if you like to cycle.
    **** UPDATE! I really need self-starters, people who can see what needs doing and get stuck in. I don't have time to micro-manage helpers.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 497254631886