Off-grid place needing TLC near Villar Del Arzobispo, Valencia Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 6 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.04.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi,
    10 Years ago I bought a place in " el Campo " ( the country side ) , near Villar Del Arzobispo , Valencia Spain.
    I originally wanted to use it as a base for my motorcycle race business , but ( long story short ) as its off grid , I used the experience to start a new business in off grid solar energy .
    I was surprised to find how many people in the UK wanted off grid solar , so my beloved off grid project has been playing second fiddle.
    Its big , rural and near a lovely village with a lot of great people, mainly Spanish.
    Theres 7000m2 of land , and old tennis court , swimming pool ( empty ) Olives , fig trees ,and old almonds .
    It need some TLC while Im here, and maybe when I leave.
    This could be discussed.
    If you could help with any land maintenance or electrical work Id be very happy to be a very generous host.
    I need to fix the alarm , the CCTV , which I can but would rather work on the business to allow more time here and bring it back to life Post COVID .
    My business is growing rapidly, and the knowledge I have would be gladly passed on so anyone wanting to do the same for them selves.

    Im getting better at speaking Spanish but as I have Spanish speaking staff also lazy
    ( Lo Siento ) So any Spanish speaking support would be welcomed.
    The dream is to make this place a great example of how off grid living can work.
    We have really good Cell phone WiFi , Local Wifi
    We just need a little help right now .
    and... if anyone is a Skateboarder . Im 55 years old and still skating vert ,,,,, would love to go skating with you in Valencia !

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    How to live off grid
    Off grid solar power
    International business import and and export
    Vertical Skateboarding .. Im 55 years old and still got it !
    Even though Im English, I have learned from the beloved locals to cook a decent Paella,, Carne , Marisco, Vegetal ....

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Happy to help on cutting down the over grown land
    Expertise in nurturing young olive trees
    Alarm . CCTV
    General cleaning and property maintenance
    Local Spanish administration.
    Support with local administration with the local Ayuntamiento

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    One double room CLEAN !!!
    One single room CLEAN !!!
    Nice kitchen , Gas BBQ . CLEAN !

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The Locals ... Above all ..
    The Village and bars , goreat Spanish food and a great Chinese resturant
    Near there is rock climbing , waterfalls, lake swimming
    3 great skateparks within 40 kms

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have very good 4G with a lot of data . Good extended phone signal I also have a village Wifo connection , but Im waiting for it to be re ser , as I accidentally re set the router to default

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a solar powered hook up . Long or low vans may have issues as the access is across a dried up baranco

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    No problem .. there is loads of fenced land for the dogs to roam free and not run away

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 496383516884