Teaching English with out non-profit social project in Gutierrez, Cundinamarca, Colombia



Bisher 30 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

  • Beschreibung


    Hi, We are Laura and Tatiana - We are two friends that seek to build society a through of art.

    This is an initiative non-profit SOCIAL PROJECT, the idea was born from the love of ART and LANGUAGE for the children that love know more things about the world. Its objective is the cultural exchange for the acquisition of knowledge that allows to positively impact the socio-cultural environment of the Gutierrez community.
    The focus of this project is teaching English to the community from 4 to 11 years for the children of "primary" through dynamics, games, and activities that contribute to the life of the person.
    Tatiana is a psychologist and has been working on a live project with the children. You will be a support to the school teachers to teaching English to motivate them to dream and to know new cultures that help in their personal and social formation

    This project is in Gutierrez, Cundinamarca

    We are waiting for you!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gutierrez is 75 kilometers south of Bogotá. The ticket from the capital of the country costs $ 20,000. (7 - 8 USD /EUR) It is three hours of travel to that town.
    Near Gutierrez, there are many seven leather trees that bloom at the same time. When it occurs, the flowers last for about six months and embellish the landscape with flats of various colors.
    Here, there is an abundance of the bean, tree tomato and in the highest parts: potato. Near the villages, there are waterfalls called El Salitre.
    It is a beautiful town, quiet and clear of the noise, you can visualize nature, walk the trails and most importantly you will know the traditions and customs of the municipality. The people are nice, attentive and you will be very welcome, it is not a tourist place.

  • Arbeit


    We need 5 hours a day of your time to contribute to the projects. Then you will have free time. The time we do not take it as "work" is to enjoy every action you take with us. Life is to live it to the fullest, with passion and respect.
    You will work with a Psychology called Tatiana that she works with the children.
    This project provides the themes and materials for the activities and the volunteer must plan and direct the activities with the children.
    The children are from kindergarten to fifth grade. Also two rural schools.
    Teaching English is fun, the schedule is in the morning and you will have the afternoon to know the place.
    There are walks, mountain tours, go to the river and know the constitutes of a town in the Andean region.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Is a house, It is a two-level house, the first floor is a shared room for two people, with private bathroom. The volunteer will share the room and bathroom with another volunteer. The room is for two people only.
    Use of kitchen, fridge and washing machine.
    You live with a couple of adult husbands who are very sweet and kind to people and are eager to meet foreigners since they have never shared with anyone... so great stories to tell and share come in this great experience

    we offer a market that has basic food like rice, grains(beans, chickpeas, peas.), vegetables (Tomatoes, onions, cucumber, carrot, potato, lettuce, zucchini, eggplant, guatila, spinach), and fruits (bananas, papaya, oranges). The market is to cook, we give a house with kitchen and utensils.
    The market is delivered every week.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We hope you

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 495764217444