Wooden house building project in Viseu district, Portugal

Country

Portugal

new host  

Bisher 12 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.06.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Olá! My name is Rose. I live in a valley in the central-northern mountains of Portugal with my partner, our baby and our friends, a couple, on a 7ha land. It is a truly beautiful place in nature, we are surrounded by trees and a river is passing through the land. To reach us is to walk 10/15min on the mountain path from the village. (No direct car access).
    We have solar system, running spring water and good phone reception.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you are looking to be in nature - this is a place for you! We also want to have fun and enjoy this summer time in a community-like environment so you will make most likely great connections with people around. In our valley live people of many nationalities so possibly you could improve your language skills as well.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am mainly looking for people who have experience with building - woodwork, claywork, eco-friendly building - anything that involves working on a building site*.
    The main project we want to do this summer is to take down an old mountain hut where I live at the moment and build a proper wooden house, however there will be additional smaller projects around as well.

    Also, our neighbour is planning to build a house as well, so the idea is to join forces and create a "building event" throughout this summer time, where all of us can be productive, achieve our goals and meanwhile have fun!

    If you are a couple or a travelling family, and just one of you is a builder/carpenter etc. feel free to contact me as well! There is and will be plenty of additional help to be done and we are very much open to receive you!

    * There will be a possibility to earn some additional money for extra working hours!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    Polish: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a guest dome on a land so some volunteers could share this space and there's plenty of camping space by the river. We will set a communal kitchen.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your time out you could explore the nature around, hang out by the river, be creative, have retreat-like quality time... Also we or our valley friends will be definitely making summer parties and events with a proper sound system!

    It is important to note that we won't allow people coming to stay with their pets due to lots of open garden land. Sorry!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours/week- food

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 487441639664