Help with finishing a house and some general help in beautiful Languedoc, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 20 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    31.10.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live on the outskirts of a rural village surrounded by fields in France (Languedoc) about 10mins from Limoux. For the past six years I have been building a house myself and now it is nearing finishing. I am looking for singles or a couple to come and help me finish off so that I can let it out later in the summer. It is all coming together well and I am looking for help in the large garden, to finish the swimming pool (nearly there and should be ready soon) and help with general work including tiling the patio. I would like people to stay for as long as they are happy up until the end of June. In return for your help I will try and share with you the area. I have no skills requests but would rather work with smiles.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am English living in France in a region famous for wine production so wine tasting and touring could definitely be on the agenda. this is a beautiful area and you can practise the language, enjoy the weather. I am an hour and a quarter from the coast, Spain and Andorra and am happy for people to do all their hours in 2 or 3 days leaving them free to use this as a base to travel if they wish

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help with finishing my house and gardenin the mornings during the week. There is loads to be done and Workawayers can choose to a great extent what things they do.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A room in the main house with ensuite facilities in single or double beds

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I have no experience hosting volunteers but have travelled extensively and volunteered myself.
    I am not looking for slave labor but would appreciate a positive outlook
    I am happy to chauffeur a bit and also to provide bicycles if required
    Cheap flights are available by Ryan Air to Carcassonne or Easyjet/Flybe to Toulouse. Airport pickup available

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 1/2hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 486126181888