aktualisiert  

Come and help us with gardening and small DIY projects in Körbitz, Germany

  • Deutschland
  • Bisher 26 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 23.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our family lives on a 5000qm property in Brandenburg in a small village surrounded by fields and woods. We moved here in this 100 year old farmhouse 2 years ago and are still renovating it step by step. We grow vegetables, herbs and flowers on a small scale and we bake our own bread. Our family that‘s me Melanie, 48, my husband Tobias, 49, our 5 children, my mother in law Heide-Marie, 2dogs, 2 cats, chickens and our haflinger mare Fora, who lives in a stable nearby. Our oldest son, David and our twins Simon and Elias live most of the time in Berlin. They visit us on weekends and we love to take on projekts around the house together, make barbecues or play cards. Our daughter, Isa is 11, she loves to swim, play outside, riding and laughing. Our son Jonas is 21, he has Downs Syndrome and works in Jüterbog. He likes to play board games, playmobil and he loves to listen to music. We love to have guests on the farm and help in the garden and around the house is always more than welcome.
    Guests can also take the train to Berlin for a little excitement, it takes 50 min. right to the center of Berlin ( departing every 2 hours ). We have a huge bysicle trail right in front of our house and guests are welcome to take our bikes on beautiful rides.
    We do eat meat, but we also have vegetarians in our family and we recently had a guest who ate vegan, which was a fun experience too. I even baked vegan cakes, which turned out absolutely delicious.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn about the benefits of the no-dig method in gardening, lots about growing vegetables and flowers. How to process vegetables and herbs and flowers.
    How to bake sourdough bread or german Bauernbrot . How to enjoy good food .
    How to be grateful for what you have and enjoy life!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I always appreciate help in the garden, weedeng, planting, watering, making new beds, sowing ( in plugtrays or beds), mowing, harvesting, installing dripirrigation…
    And there are still many projects waiting in the house such as painting, putting up shelves, moving furniture…

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a guest room located in a seperate building, with a wooden stove. The bathroom is in the main building and is also used by family members.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our village is located at the flamingskate, a large bysicle road which is really fun to ride.( Guests can have bysicles from us). As mentioned before, you can easily reach Berlin by train and plunge into the big city jungle. But for me the gratest advantage of our place is, that there is no big city background noise, it is absolutely quiet.
    We also have a small „pond“ nearby , where we love to go swim in the summer.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 485784883228

Feedback (2)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Living together on our countryside project in Tengen, close to the Swiss border, Germany
Help on a little nature campsite near the black forest in Sasbach, Germany