Come and live with a Colombian Family in an Eco Hostel outside of Medellin.

Country

Kolumbien

Bisher 349 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.11.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Myself, my two young children and our two dogs live in a peaceful paradise just 15 minutes walk from the town of Amaga and 60 minutes by bus to the buzzing city of Medellin.

    We are working on creating an ecological hostel, situated on a beautiful hill surrounded by luscious green mountains where the weather is warm all year round and a variety of wild birds can be spotted.

    We are open to all suggestions for how to develop the project, if you have an idea you would like to work on we would be happy to hear and, time provided, let you see it through!

    The finca has plenty of outdoor areas with hammocks in the shade if you want to relax, listen to the birds sing and read or admire the view. You can also explore the area, climb the surrounding mountains and hike around the surrounding areas visiting local villages and viewpoints over Amaga.

    Myself and my children do not speak English however we would all like to learn. So a level of Spanish that allows you to understand us (even if it is with the use of google translate at times!) is necessary as we also hope you can help us to learn English.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In addition to practising your Spanish you will get to know other cultures and customs and have the opportunity to be a part of our project and make a real change. We are open to all input and suggestions, if you have an idea you would like to develop for the hostel we would be happy to let you see it through!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    One of the most important things for us is to help our family learn English. Daily lessons of two to three hours would be very beneficial.

    Other tasks include:
    Gardening and general cleaning up of the finca
    Cooking daily meals for the family and guests
    Grocery shopping in the town
    Cleaning and general help around the hostel
    Cultural and language exchanges in the local community
    If you have skills or ideas to contribute to the internet presence of the hostel this can be useful too

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Generally a bed in a dormitory however depending on whether we have guests you may also have a private room.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    3 hours of help from 8-11am (negotiable) is expected each morning after that you are free to enjoy the surrounding areas, explore the town or relax in the hammocks and enjoy the views.
    We have a large well equipped kitchen that you can use to create tasty meals with the fresh produce from the town.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours per day 5 days a week









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 483172375141