Come and help us at our guesthouses in Kandy, Sri Lanka

Country

Sri Lanka

aktualisiert  

Bisher 474 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    81.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello workawayers,

    I hope this finds you well.

    I’m very passionate about being present in the moment and really allowing myself to enjoy things… Sometimes, this invokes a kind of spontaneity that most people can’t handle, so typically I find myself better suited to be around other like-minded travelers.
    I love yoga,spending time in the nature..and yes of course a trancendal conversation
    I have been a workaway host since 2018,but due to the pandemic I haven't had the opportunity to host many workawayers,here we are with the borders open!
    I have a guest house where I have a yoga training and a Sri Lankan cooking experience for tourists, I would like volunteers who are willing to teach yoga,housekeeping and general maintenance
    so might need your help with my futuristic vision of creating what's in my mind,the imagination which lies deep within,my motive of hosting workawayers is not simply based on cutting my cost on work and labour..its far fetched beyond that. I believe as individuals we posses natural abilities and skills which are unique for us...I would prefer if you can help me with your superpowers to achieve that goal,
    Dear beloved workawayers,I would call myself a passionate person who's willing to share love..
    I am planning on teaching yoga,meditation, mindfulness for guests and tourists who will be staying at my guest houses/hotels..please reach out if you are eager to share your knowledge.
    Other than that if you have skills in cooking ,you are welcome to put your own menu for the guests aswell,or maybe you have a new idea which is your own,I am a good listener..I don't have a set of rules for the workawayers I host nor I set tasks,we are not superior or inferior in any way,you are welcome as a friend.
    Outside of hosting my guests I'm an Ayurvedic healer and have an Ayurvedic herbal shop in town. I've also recently started running tours for people who want to see Sri Lanka on and off the beaten track.
    I am a keen cook and love introducing people to Sri Lankan cuisine, I would be happy to cook with and teach volunteers Sri Lankan dishes using the coconuts from the garden.
    My place is in the hills of Kandy which has a real nature feel, however it is still very central (10 minute tuk tuk ride or 25 minute walk to Kandy Train Station) and a five minute walk to the local supermarket.
    Recently I have started a new hotel in Kandy..so I do need workawayers as housekeepers,cooks and for gardening, I am planning on teaching yoga for travellers who visit Kandy,would be glad if anyone of such potential. can help me out...

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Since I have been interacting with people from all over the world for many years through dealing with clients at my shop, I understand that it is not one size fits all when it comes to what travellers are interested in or want to get from their experience. With my understanding of this I'm happy to guide you based on your interests. For example if you want to sit and discuss consciousness over a home cooked Sri Lankan meal we an do that or if you'd like tips on where to go and hikes to climb whilst in Sri Lanka i can tell you all you need to know, I've travelled everywhere in Sri Lanka; I'm a traveller myself. Also if I have time which is very possible depending of the time of year I'd be more than happy to show you some real hidden gems in Kandy.
    As an Ayurvedic healer,years of experience if you're interested I am happy to share any knowledge with you, you're welcome to pick my brain and i will teach you what I can during your stay.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have been in the hospitality trade for nearly a decade,, as I have mentioned above in my profile that I would like to have volunteers with a vision,who would connect with the guests who stay at my guest house.
    My garden is maintained but could really do with some TLC and attention from anyone who's into gardening or landscaping.
    Also I'd like help with the general maintenance of the guest rooms, including helping with cleaning/refreshing in between stays as I sometimes have 2 bookings in a day.
    I would also really like to get a volunteer who is able to help me with establishing the tours I provide through marketing and social media. Knowledge of travel rating sites would me a bonus.

    There are many things I'd like help with so please let me know when you message what you'd like to help with and also what you'd like to get out of the experience.
    Further more I am looking for volunteers who are interested in teaching yoga,energy work .

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Sinhalese: Fließend
    Tamil: Fließend
    Hindi: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I can provide a private room and a minimum of 2 meals a day, you will be free to help yourself to anything in the kitchen.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day..5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.8)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 482164735616