The house is situated in a hilltop village with view across the valley beyond in an idyllic spot in Tuscany - Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 15 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.02.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a semi-retired couple of former teachers who have moved to an idyllic spot in Tuscany. We intend to offer part of the property as rental accommodation and would like some help in preparing for this new venture.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Anyone interested in developing their language skills would be able to practise conversing with two qualified teachers- one a historian and one an English teacher- both of many years experience. Equally, the Italian language is spoken locally and linguists could immerse themselves in the language and cultural experience to be gained from living and working in Italy. The situation of the house is perfect for many activities and is convenient for many places of local interest; it is within easy reach of the historic, cultural centres of Lucca, Siena, Milan, Florence and Rome. The main town of Castelnuovo di Garfagnana, is only a short four-minute drive away and it is equidistant from the beaches of Versilia and the ski resorts of Abetone, so there's lots to do all year round. For those interested in developing culinary experiences the local cuisine and agricultural lifestyle may add to the life skills of younger travellers.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need a couple of extra pairs of hands to help with several odd jobs and general maintenance around our house that we have just moved into in Italy. It is a large house in a tranquil rural setting with a pool and an old adjacent mill house that, whilst structurally sound, is in need of some TLC and cosmetic decoration. There are also a few old outbuildings in need of renovation but that's for a future project. Our five acre plot of land, overlooking the Tuscan hills, is overgrown in places and needs to be cleared. We'd welcome anyone interested in mucking in and learning new skills or anyone who is already skilled in general decorating, building and pool maintenance, d.i.y or gardening. We have several fruit trees including apples, pears, persimmon, pomegranate, and plum which we'd also like to harvest and use the produce.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Sami: Grundkenntnisse
    Swedish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A private bedroom with independent toilet facilities is available that would suit individuals or couples alike. There would also be seasonal use of the pool. All meals would be available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The house is situated in a hilltop village with view across the valley beyond. It enjoys a tranquil setting and benefits from the many amenities in the nearby town of Castelnuovo di Garfagnana which is well served with restaurants, cafes and shops. There are several banks, a post office, and shopping and a train station with frequent affordable links to the nearby cities of Lucca and Aulla. The summer music festival in Lucca hosts many headline attractions and from there it is possible to connect to all other major Italian centres.
    The town of Castelnuovo has a cinema and theatre and there are many local festivals throughout the year.
    We are currently undertaking the upgrading of an amazing property- we enjoy the climate and food on offer in the local area which we regularly visit for provisions and entertainment. There is Wifi and internet available on site.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 481258769387