1 / 5

Hands-on people to help with gardening and DIY for a community space in Torre Alháquime, Spain

  • Spanien
  • Bisher 12 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 11 Nov. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    Hello, I'm Miri (29) and I live in Andalusia, exactly inland between Malaga and Seville. I am surrounded by beautiful olive groves and have a beautiful land, a small house, a large vegetable garden, many olive and fruit trees and lots of space for people and animals, small accommodations for helpers (yurts, cabins, tiny houses etc) and community spaces. I have the vision to create something wonderful with a harmonious small group to live a different life. I am open to every kind of people, who are open minded and dont judge anyone by their thoughts, behaviours or whatever. Communication is for me the most important skill you should know how to use it ;)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am a very open-minded, imaginative and creative person who gets up every day with the vision of making something wonderful out of this country. I love to exchange ideas, I'm open to further (useful!) ideas and give you the opportunity to live with me on my land, being creative, living free and getting in touch with the original andalusian culture.

  • Arbeit


    I'm looking for hands-on and imaginative people who want to help and design with me for a while the property or maybe even stay longer in the end. There's always something to do, whether it's gardening, pruning and planting trees, being creative, building shelters, creating community spaces for us to live etc. It doesn't require any special skills , just the self-confidence of being able to tackle things and learn. You have to be able to live very simply and not overuse the limited resources available, such as water (from my own well) and electricity (still from town). There is as well a composting toilet and outdoor shower. It would be great if you are fine with getting dirty sometimes and work 2.5 hours a day for accommodation and 2.5 hours for food. You can also prepare the food yourself and then work less accordingly. Therfore you find a fully equipped outdoor kitchen.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I learned spanish/andaluz just when I came here and have a spanish boyfriend now, so you are welcome to learn nd speak spanish with us. As well there are quite a few english-speaking people living nearby so that you can practice english as well. And finally german is my mother tongue, but I wouldnt suggest to learn it :D

  • Unterkunft


    First I provide you a bedroom in my house with a comfortable bed and depending on the weather circumstances you will you the outdoor kitchen and shower outside. If that wont be posible, we can share the kitchen and bathroom inside as well as a living room. The idea is to also create some accommodation outside, such as a wooden hut and a yurt, and possibly expand a car and a caravan, so that you can have your own space.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I live in the beautiful olive groves and right on the road to the white villages, two of which are in the immediate vicinity and are definitely worth a visit - Olvera and Torre Alhaquime. In addition, you can visit other white villages, hike, ride a bike, paraglide, do yoga with me or get creative in some other way. If you fancy visiting the bigger cities during your time off, there is also a bus twice a day from the nearest village to Malaga or Seville. In summer there is additionally a bus to the sea (Cadiz) twice a week. Otherwise you can simply enjoy the beautiful nature on my property and you will definitely not get bored here.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I dont have wifi, but quite good mobile internet. Its just limited, so it wouldnt be posible to work with it 24/7. Get in contact with me about it and we will see how it works ;)

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Yes, there is a lot of space for campervans unless they are not higher than 2,70m because then, unfortunately, they do not fit through the neighbor's driveway.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Yes, you can bring of course your beloved furry friends! You only need to know, that there is no fence around my property, not much space in the house, but a large spout outside especially for dogs. AND they need to be good with cats as I am having two ;)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    2.5 - 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 475395129173

Weitere Bilder