Help me in garden and orchard in beautiful Galicia, Spain

  • Bisher 89 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 27 März 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, my name is Debora, I am 39 years old, I am a calm person with many concerns, I live alone with my animals, I love connecting with the earth, going according to the seasons of the year with the garden, collecting mushrooms and wild plants, connoisseur of Galician traditions and magic
    I love art; I am a photographer, yoga teacher, I am currently writing a book about sacred geometry, I also like painting, music and poetry

    I just moved to Orense because I love wildlife, avoiding the city, noise and pollution to take care of my health, that's why now we have to do a lot of work at home, garden.
    I live without neighbors and I have to make accommodations. It is a place full of peace and green where the only thing you can hear are the birds and the crackling of the fire. I frequently have visits from wild boars, deer, crows and eagles on my farm that I want to make friends with!

    I am a fairly independent person who likes to spend a lot of time alone, for me it is a necessity to have time for myself, I like to discover and learn, get to know new places and things, especially personal and spiritual growth and energy issues and share my knowledge, wisdom and experiences

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Galicia is an incredible place of Celtic and pagan, druidic tradition, the “meigas” here are known as the witches. Women of knowledge who were always persecuted. Galicia together with Ireland are the ones that still strongly maintain those ties.

    Galicia is known for its good gastronomy, seafood, octopus, Galician broth and stew...

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I welcome people who can help me with household, garden and organic garden tasks such as;

    -Daily; cooking, sweeping, washing dishes, collecting and carrying firewood daily

    -Frecuently; plant, water, harvest, collect leaves, make compost (there are many types of vegetation; oaks, cork, mimosas, palm trees, cacti) Help with my animals, I have 3 goats, chickens, peacocks and a dog.

    -Very occasionally clean the paths and weed, cut the grass, clean and organize the garage and utensils

    -In few cases it will be necessary to move furniture or paint. (Currently it coincides that it is necessary to adapt an independent building that is older on the property that will be the future home for the guests)

    Any improvements and artistic ideas that guests can contribute are welcome. Over time it will be a place for healing and therapy where we will perform temazcales and static dance, help will be required to prepare this type of event.

    if it's autumn we'll learn to pick mushrooms

    I would like the person helping to be calm, responsible and independent, with the ability to function alone. It is important that the person be flexible, pleasant and open-minded.

    Right now I don't do artistic exchanges because there is a lot of work to do at home, but still tell me if you want your project and we will evaluate it, do you work with stone or wood? do you draw? Explain your project to us.

    In the message please tell me what you can contribute, we can surely share new knowledge and experiences.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will sleep on a sofa bed in my house until a specific place for guests is suitable. We have a barbecue and a wood heating stove. You will only work 3 hours a day (sometimes less),
    with breakfast (milk, coffee, colacao, fruits, cereals or toast) and it will include the food that you will make. Dinner and its expenses are already on your part.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a lot of archeology of forts (circular Celtic houses) Orense specifically is a thermal place made by the Romans.

    15 minutes away by car there are both private and public hot springs that cure many pathologies such as stress, respiratory tract, skin, contractures, scars, pain, due to their medicinal characteristics, they are in an idyllic place in the open-air forest. You can also go to the public hot springs at night with a candle, it is very romantic enjoying the night sky without light pollution
    (It is necessary to bring a towel, swimsuit, flip flops and personal hygiene accessories)

    15 minutes away is Ribadavia, the shops, a beautiful Jewish town to visit with a castle where in the summer one of the most important theaters on an international level is held.

    We have the Miño River next to it that you can walk to enjoy the walk and swim.

    There are several trails and places of interest in the area, many vineyards, where Vino do Ribeiro is made, one of the best in Galicia. There are Fairs on the 10th and 25th. 1 hour away there are beaches, the Cíes Islands, Vigo and Santiago de Compostela.
    There is a train 5 minutes away by car (1 hour walk) that takes you to the main cities like Vigo, or Ourense, whenever you want I can take you, here it is better to have your own transportation for long periods, if it is a short stay I don't think so. You need it but it depends on you. If you want to know Galicia in depth we can also talk about it, and I will prepare an affordable tourist guide taking you to the best places.
    With the invitation I promise to take you at least once to the hot springs by car, which is a place to heal (it feels very good as it is very hot medicinal water) and once a week to Rivadavia (the Jewish town) to do the shopping. There is a train station there.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is plenty of space for caravans, there is no bathroom or shower

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Animals are welcome, as long as they are not aggressive, bring their own food and do not interfere with the rest of the animals.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3h a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 474828848361

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Discover a hidden pearl and help us with daily tasks in Galicia, Gondomar, Spain
Help me with dogs and private forest in Sant Mateu de Montnegre, Quart, Girona, Spain