Relax in a quiet house in countryside, share culture, be free to explore by your own or come with us to discover places only locals know. Màs d'Avall, Costur

Country

Spanien

Bisher 43 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Lara & Igor, two alternative guys who living isolated at countryside because we love peace and nature. We also like travelling and getting into other cultures, cooking, listening a so wide range music and cinema. To get fun we enjoy playing games with others and spend time with friends on weekends.

    Please, if you are allergic, be aware you are sharing the accomodation with Edward and Katana, our dog and cat friends.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Do you want a peaceful stay in touch with nature? Do you want to immerse in Spanish or Valencian / Catalan cultures? Are you looking for a budget travel to the beach? Do you want to do excursions through Spanish unknown countryside? Do you just want to have a good time and meet new friends? This could be your choice in either any of these cases.

    Our main purpose is to improve our spoken Engrish, and if you want to learn or practise, we also speak Spanish and Valencian-Catalan. We are also open to learn a bit of your language if your motherlanguage is another, and we are happy to share cultures, gastronomy, music, get fun, etc. Valencian Community is the region of paella so you will be able to taste the REAL PAELLA, the healthy Orxata drink, the not so healthy Carajillo, or Calçots typical from Catalonia. Here our mother language is Valencian, a Catalan dialect, but we also speak Spanish. So people in this zone speak both Valencian Catalan and Spanish as natives. We can also take you to a Spanish party, or to places only locals know like small typical towns or hidden beaches.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are very open about how you manage your stay.

    Our only rules about the stay are:

    1- If we feed you, you owe us 2 hour per day of work outside such as vegetable garden maintenance or country labors + maybe 1 hour per day of household chores with us like cooking, cleaning, etc. You can buy and cook your own food if you prefer, what lead us to the second condition.

    2- Please no meat or fish at our home. Due being solar-powered we have a fridge but not a freezer. It would spend a good portion of the battery. And yes, as you guessed, we are vegetarian.

    About the work to do, anyone can do it and there is many tasks to choose from depending what be need help about when you come. The only required task from the list is removing the land weeds.

    Both experienced and new workawayers are welcome!

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Catalan: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Korean: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our home is isolated in countryside. Closest town is Costur, a typical spanish town of only 500 inhabitants. It is small but they have some typical celebrations during summer. It features a big open pool for only 3€ per day and a good bar on it with a variety of meals.

    Despite being isolated, WiFi works properly here and we have a Netflix account you can freely use. We can also offer you entertainment with more interaction... We have a collection of board games and a good variety of traditional couch multiplayer videogames ;) Furthermore Igor is developing an indie couch multiplayer game so beta-testing it is another possible "task".

    This is a stay for either 1 or 2. We are ok with 1 guest but you may come with anyone else if you want. There is only 1 room left for guests and we can only put 1 or 2 single beds in it. Sorry, we don't have a double or twin bed available besides ours.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You are free about how to spend your spare time... You can travel by your own and just use our home as a really quiet place where to sleep for free, or you can spend the time with us if you feel right with it.

    Are you travelling to Spain due the beach? It is at about 40kms from here. If you don't rent a car, we can take you to the beach on weekend. We can also bring you everyday to Alcora town, where you can take a bus. There is also 2 bikes available here you can freely ride around the countryside or to reach closest Costur town.

    If you are interested in going out with us, at weekends we often socialise at our native Castellon city at about 30kms or 40 minutes by car. During summertime we go more often to the living Benicassim not far from here, yes, where Rototom or FIB festivals. If you want to come with us to bigger Valencia or Barcelona cities, we have some friends in both, so it is also a possible visit :)
    Other common visits at our province are the picturesque Vilafames at about half hour by car or the touristic towns of Peñiscola and Morella, both at 1 hour and half by car.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 776863652973