Join our multilingual young family and help us with daily life in La Roche-Chalais, France

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 103 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    96.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Elsa and Ludovic, a French couple who lives in a charming 18th century house in Dordogne, with our son Hélio, born in June 2021, and our young dog Rayla, a White Swiss Shepherd.

    We bought the house in February 2020, and there is still a bit of renovating to do, as well as some work in the beautiful 5000 square meters garden.

    With the baby and the dog still new in our lives, as well as our day jobs, we've got much to do and some help in the house and the garden would be great for us. Ludovic works from home as a web developer, and Elsa works part-time as a psychologist, so we are home most of the time and are thus quite available. We are also in the process of starting a retreat center.

    We've been travelling around the world before settling here, and really love meeting new people from other cultures. We even did some workaway in Australia, near Byron Bay, and in the US, northern California, and loved the experience! Which is also why we wanted to become hosts ourselves.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We both speak fluent English, but our native language is French. We'd be happy to help you learn it, if that is one of your goals in coming to France.
    Elsa also speaks decent Spanish.

    As a web developer, Ludovic can teach you about coding and programming, if that's an interest of yours.

    As a psychologist, Elsa can tell you about the human psyche, and psychotherapy, if that's a topic you would like to learn more about.

    Ludovic is also a regular meditator and is quite knowledgeable about buddhism, and can tell you about that, and maybe help you start your own practice if you'd like, as he aims to someday teach meditation.

    We both really love to learn new things, but also to pass on what we learned to interested people, so if you are like us an avid learner, you have come to the right place!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The help we need is quite varied, and can depend on your interests: some easy reno, some cooking, some gardening, some cleaning around, help with our baby and possibly our dog .

    Cooking wise, we are mostly vegan, but welcome people with any dietary situation. We'd be happy both to eat your recipes and to teach you ours, as Elsa in particular is quite the food enthusiast - but no worries if you're not the best cook, as long as you're willing to learn.

    The garden need much more upkeeping than we've been able to provide in our last busy year: there would be some weeding and pruning to do. We would also like to start a proper vegetable garden, if that is something that would interest you.
    One of our neighbors has a great permaculture garden that he tends to for his family. He is very passionate about it, loves teaching people about what he does, and would welcome some help. If that is of interest to you, you can do part of your hours there - no obligation though.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would have your own room, and probably your own bathroom, depending on when you'd come.
    You might be sharing it with another workawayer, but not necessarily. We have many spare rooms, so a lot of different solutions would be possible.

    Regarding meals and evenings together, we'll try and balance some time together and some time for ourselves. This can be talked about and adapted as we go.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our house is in the countryside, a 5-10 minutes drive from the nearest train station, which is on the Bordeaux-Angoulême line. It is a 1 hour drive from Bordeaux, Angoulême or Périgueux.

    The region is quite beautiful, and we would love to show you around. The countryside around our house is beautiful, with lots of woods and hiking paths and ponds. There are a few nice sights and charming villages nearby, and as well as beautiful towns such as Saint-Emilion, Bordeaux, or Bergerac.
    The ocean is 1h30 away, so the occasional day at the beach is also a possibility.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 473841749218