Help me tame a wild garden in Vernoux-en-Gâtine, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 2 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.10.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I've just bought a house in France and the garden is wild! I need some help to tame the wilderness and create a lovely space for myself, my 2 year old dog Remy, and visitors. It's already been cut back loads and no longer has 2m tall brambles but everything is growing so quickly it's hard to keep up by myself!

    I have an apartment that's attached to the main house so that's the accommodation sorted! Between 1 and 3 bedrooms so individuals welcome as well as couples and groups of friends. It has its own kitchen and bathroom and lounge with a TV and WiFi. There's also a washing machine that's available to use.

    You'd also be more than welcome to hang out in the main house but I'm not the best cook so don't expect much there!

    It's quite rural and a car would be handy to get about but I can provide some lifts and a bicycle to get around. Nearest supermarket is 10mins by car but there's a bread machine within walking distance. La Rochelle is about an hour and a quarter away so it's not too far to the beach. There's nice local walks and cycle routes as well as fishing lakes. Plenty of markets within half an hour and cafes/bars within 10-15mins.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I'm new to France and I don't speak French well so it will be a learning experience on both sides! I hope that anyone coming to stay will experience some of what French life has to offer. I've travelled a lot, most recently for a couple years in a campervan around Europe so I'm always eager to meet new people and share experiences.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I'm looking for gardening help please. I have about 2000m2 of land which hasn't been cared for in the last decade so it's got wild. The brambles have been cut back but they're growing at an alarming rate so digging out roots will be a big task. There's also Japanese knotweed growing in a few patches which needs to be handled carefully to make sure it doesn't spread. General weeding and care for the garden is needed as a priority but once that's in hand, I'd also like help with creating paths and play spaces, setting up a kitchen garden, repairing a greenhouse etc. Lots to get stuck into.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The apartment is attached to the main house and can be split completely if it's just one bedroom that you need. But if you want 2/3 bedrooms then you'll need to share a staircase with the main house. The apartment has a lounge, a kitchen, and a bathroom in addition to the bedrooms. All have double beds and storage for clothes.

    No smoking in the house/apartment please.

    You're also more than welcome to come in a campervan/motorhome.

    Pet friendly. The garden is pretty much enclosed and my dog can't get out but perhaps smaller ones can. Happy to block up holes, as they're discovered, if that's a problem. Cats are fine too although my dog might try to chase them so please be aware of that if they are outside.

    Rural location and very safe. On a dead end with only a few neighbours. Lots of dogs and cats about, some enclosed and some allowed to roam.

    We'd need to discuss food individually. I am not the best cook but I'll happily try to provide for you if you wish, or leave you to your own devices. I do eat meat but less so than previously and will try to cater for all guests, but perhaps might need some guidance!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There's no public transport from the village I'm afraid but I think there's a bus from the next village over. I have one bike available to use and can look at getting some others if that's a popular option. I can also give you lifts as long as it's convenient for both of us. There is parking available if you bring your own vehicle.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    There's no phone signal here but the internet works and I'm happy if you want to use it for work, no problem. I have never had a speed issue with the internet for normal things but I don't know about more intense usage.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There's communal parking that can fit campervans and I have a space in the garden that can also fit a campervan. I used to live in my van so know what it's like and am happy to meet and host others who travel/live in them.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Yes. Dogs certainly. Cats ok as long as they are inside as my dog might want to chase them. Other pets on a case by case basis! Just ask and I'm sure it'll be ok, I'm just not sure what other pets people tend to come with!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Flexible and weather dependent. No more than 5hrs a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 473387328171