Gardening and eco-projects on ten hectares of rainforest, orchards and gardens in Tweed Valley Northern NSW, Australia

  • Australien
  • Bisher 35 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 22 Mai 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben



  • Beschreibung


    Hi I’m a person wanting to tread lightly and respectfully on our earth

    My Eco projects help to keep the wild rainforest intact and regenerate areas denuded for wildlife, for which I have had a number of grants as I am registered as Land for Wildlife, and to create a welcoming, sustainable human space close to that.

    I have based my life the last 35 years on 10 hectares of rainforest and forest and created a home, gardens, orchards, watering places, studio and cabin. Solar energy and harvested water.

    I’m also nuts about yoga and have held classes here and internationally as I also love to stay in other beautiful places
    I worked in Scotland and Morocco for a few years teaching English language, yoga and Eco sustainability.

    So here I am co creating with nature and loving it.

    Many helpers have stayed here.

    My current projects are weeding , citrus fruit ripening so harvesting soon, removal of vines and woody weeds on forest edges, mowing and brush-cutting and some home jobs --lots of glass windows to clean ..

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have taught English internationally and tertiary level in Australia and can help with all aspects of learning English

    My property is registered as land for wildlife and is mostly diverse rainforest and forest with park like gardens.

    No pets so lots of small wildlife and my property is named Birdsong after the many wild birds that live here

    The cultural exchange is to be immersed in this Australian paradise with a person who has lived and loved this environment for 35 years

    Learn about and experience the Australian Rain Forest, sustainable living and the magic of the tweed Valley.

    I live in the Tweed Valley 40 minutes north of Byron Bay in Northern NSW.

    Historic town of Murwillumbah is 15 minutes away famous for its Art Deco buildings and arts, music and creative community. A small museum uniquely charts the local indigenous history in interactive displays.

    There are bush walks around this area and the Border Ranges, national parks.

    40 minutes to the tweed unspoilt beaches and estuaries

    30 minutes to the Gold Coast Queensland

    I am also a yoga teacher and willing to share my practise. My home is designed to facilitate folk wanting to take time out -peaceful vibes.

    I’ve travelled extensively through Europe and Asia as a cultural seeker so want to know about you too.

  • Arbeit


    Weeding gardens, orchards and edge of forests
    Vege patch care
    Assist with forest welfare and invasive weeds along the perimeters
    Housework if the weather is wet! Lots of glass to clean!
    Shared cooking of meals
    Mowing on 4 wheel drive mower if experienced
    Brush-cutting if experienced

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I speak some French and Moroccan

  • Unterkunft


    A cosy cabin with a queen size bed, tea and toast making and Internet access

    External bathroom and laundry

    Meals and company in the main house close by.

    All meals are plant based with the addition of dairy and eggs.

    Your breakfast will be yours to make ,food provided. Lunch and dinner shared-cooking also shared .

    I will provide meals but snacks are yours to provide.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I’m 10 minutes drive to Murwillumbah but there is no public transport to town.

    From Murwillumbah there is public transport to tweed, Byron and hinterland,Gold Coast Queensland

    Beaches forty minutes away and national parks close by for bush walking.

    There are many village and farmers markets to visit.

    I am happy to negotiate transport locally with you to make these connections if you do not have a car

    I'm Ok to pick up from Murwillumbah.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Hi I have satellite internet. I worked from home myself for 2 years - ok internet connection. The workawayers cabin has Internet. Reasonable Internet use is OK. Heavy traffic on the Internet would incur a negotiated cost due to limited data download.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Hi I have a large flat space adjacent to a new shed with power and Water but you need your own cooking and bathroom - unless you are happy to walk up a hill to the shared bath house

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 472118431155

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder


Help around our small semi-remote property in the NT, Australia
Come join our family and help with our girls near the Gold Coast, Queensland Australia