Teach English to and accompany with our 8-year old son, and cultivate good habits, and/or help with our businesses in Shanghai

Country

China

Bisher 219 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.08.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are well-educated couple. I used to living in US for 11-year with dual Engineering/Business masters degree from University of California at Berkeley in US, while my wife graduated with Doctorate degree in Business Administration from University of Montepellier in France . We are a bit too busy for our son and house, and so look for help here. Our Ayi(Nanny) in the house cooks well, both western style noodles, pizzas, and Chinese food. Heater has been set in energy saving mode depending on the seasons or temperatures outside, but can tailor to your schedule if different from us. Shanghai is an extreme big city with multiple down-town centers, and the nearest one, Jinqiao, is just 15-minute away by metro, LuJiaZui or Central Ave. is about 30-minute away, and XinTianDi 40-minute away. The metro line 9’s nearest station is just 5-minute walking distance from our house. There is a big shopping mall near our house, only 10-minute walking distance or 3-minute by Metro. There are three Universities all within 10-minute biking or walking distance from our house.

    Our own business spans across multile sectors including Supply Chain Management/Transportation/Warehousing/3PL, China Jewery (Jade and Emerald), International Education for kids, restruant, and Farming land. Our 40- acres farm land with a vacation house is located about 30-minute drive in Chang-Xin Island from our house. The farm has got vegetables, variety friut trees, Chickens, fishes, and little logsters.

    To apply please send me your resume and references contacts from those who know you well, and schedule a time with me for a live video chat. Thanks!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learning of business development, marketing, and opertions management skills + Chinese language and culture in a warm and nice Chinese family able to communicate in English fluently.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Needs to find a non-smoking, educated, responsible, passionate person, with loving heart, integrity and good manner, to teach and play with our 8-year old son when he is at home after school or during break time. You need to set his daily agenda and help to cultivate him with great personalities and characteristics. He is cute and smart learning English from a dual language American-Chinese school. He has been on his grade's principle list with all straight A in Math, Reading, Writing, Social Studies, Scienece, Technology, PE, Music, and Chinese displines over the last three semesters. If you are a good English speaker who can maintain his principle status plus with good personalities and some extra skills set shown bleow, willing to stay at our home in Shanghai, please consider this great opportunity. Hopefully you are well educated, independent, responsible, kind-hearted with skills like all kinds of sports and arts including swimming, playing piano/instrument/music, socceer, basketball, tennis, painting/arts, singing/dancing, martial arts or others to teach and accompany with our son.

    As an Exchange, you will get three free meals daily living in our nice house in a beautiful community full of plants and flowers, and have opportunity to learn or develop professional skills like business development, project management, and company's operation management which we have been deeply involved over 20 years. You can also use our Gym card for free access to Gym facilities. Over the weekend, if you are interested, you are welcome to join us to visit our farm, friends or our self planned trip to see the nature. We could also consider to pay you some pocket money or even monthly salary depending on your strengths and skill set level to meet or exceed our needs for our son and/or businesses. We are a friendly and good-mannered Chinese American Family.

    We prefer someone who can stay long term for at least 6-month, except during winter or summber break when at least 1-month stay considerable.

    If you are interested, please contact me with recent recommendations letters ready from decent people familar with you.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English mandatory and Japanese or German is a plus

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    what you will get: Meals + Private room with shared bathroom+Gym access+Free Internet wifi access+Profession BD or Operation Management skills develoment as needed+Potential internship opportunity in a Supply Chain Management and Logistic company established in 2004.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    People living in our family now include me and my wife, our son, a nanny taking care of the house-work/cooking, and two dogs (1 in the backyard and another little one in house) Our 3-floor house about 330 m2 has a total of 7-room and 4-bathroom in a nice community with lots of plants and flowers, located only 15-minute drive from the new Disneyland in Shanghai,

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 7 days a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 466977974651