Help with projects in our home and be surrounded by nature near Lake Geneva, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 29 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in a lovely spot only 15 mn from Switzerland border by bike, and 50 mn to Geneva centre ( or 25mn by car).
    It's a wooden house with a very large garden and surrounded by fields, with a view over the lake and the Jura mountains. Lake is only 300 m away so swimming is one of the main activity.
    We have a non profit association which makes it a 12 step house. That means that, at times it is open to people recovering from addictions. There is always maintenance in the garden, such as weeding and cutting hedges plus different other ecological projects.
    Musicians in the family, trumpet, clarinet and piano.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We speak English and French with a little knowledge of Spanish. We are surrounded by nature, lake, fields, garden, mountains but at the same time very near civilisation in 2 different countries, Thonon-les-Bains, Evian in France and Geneva in Switzerland. We are trying to do permaculture and continue learning about it. Also aiming at having fruits and vegetables, so planting trees as much as feasible.
    Music in the house, piano, drum and guitar available.
    I'd say the biggest benefit for the travelers would be peace and nature.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Mainly looking for someone with stonework knowledge, masonry and carpentry-joiner and also willing to do some gardening. There is some walls to be renovated and covered with stones that need to be cut to the size.
    I would like to build an outdoor kitchen with a roof over it, an outdoor shower and a dry toilet. There is also a need for a portable henhouse.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Different possibilities. It's a wooden house with a concrete basement. There is accommodation in the basement which is cooler in summer but also a guest bedroom with ensuite shower room in the wooden part of the house.
    Comfy beds. This year we won't provide shared meals and instead you'll have your independent accommodation with your own kitchen. We ask you to keep it clean naturally. And as we don't provide food but only lodging and a bicycle if you wish, we expect less hour work in the garden during daytime, in fact we let you choose how much or how little you want to do on a daily basis and at the time of the day that suits you best. We just come to an agreement or do it on trust.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Bicycle available. Lake is 300 m below the house with Messery beach. Medieval village of Yvoire about 4 km away. Hiking around the lake from the house or in the mountains which are about 1/2 hour away by car.
    Non smoking and no drugs please.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 466556674722