Join our family for campfires and stargazing with day trips to nearby cities in Haging, Austria

Country

Österreich

Bisher 30 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, nice to meet you!

    Life is a journey, please allow me to tell you a bit about ours; we are one family, 8, 10 y.o. plus mum and dad.

    Home is what must be the smallest town in the world with an hourly train that connects you to Salzburg Austria in an hour or to Munich in two.  A few years ago we bought "that old farm" and moved to sunny upper Austria after 20 years in SoCal/USA.

    You are what you eat, in this house the adults eat mostly vegetarian or vegan, while the kids love hamburgers with lots of ketchup. Quite the contrast right, yes, we are not taking this too seriously, but we sure rather not exploit animals or anything for that matter.

    We speak mostly German, but with you here we switch to English :-).

    Thank you for reading.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handicraft; language; woodworks; lifestyle designing;

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    All skills are needed when joining the fun at Villa Villekulla.

    Together we will be fixing wooden barns, building doors from upcycled wood.
    Together we experiment with natural building materials to bring back the good old times working with our hands.
    Together we grow some organic foods and work the small
    Together we do some home care and maintenance in the yard and house.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have two options, one is on the ground floor in our family home. You make a very spacious room with direct access to the yard your own and have access to a fully equipped bathroom/shower in the laundry room.

    The second option is to stay in your own detached house located on the property.
    Only in the warmer months as this home is very rustic, and has no heating. But it's all yours while you here.

    We cook our meals, s mostly with local or organic products. We usually have breakfast, lunch, and dinner at home.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Campfires and star gazing; Day-trips to Salzburg, Munich, Vienna by train; Learn about StartUp business or how to start your own business [I am the guy]... lifestyle design and be part of a Yes-Let's-Do-It mentality.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4.5h per day stayed - flexiable schedule

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 463862119511