Help develop an organic home farm in the countryside of the Sierras of Rocha, Uruguay

Country

Uruguay

Bisher 69 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.08.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1033

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 3 living in the countryside of the Sierras of Rocha, in Uruguay. We are building an organic home farm since 2013, with a big garden. Now we are in the process of building our house. Our land has more than 20 hectares and is very wild with lots of native forest, rivers and creeks with natural pools were we swim daily.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am an Uruguayan woman leaving in an alternative village along the countryside of Uruguay. I traveled for 7 years backpacking around the world and now I am at home with my 2 little ones. I always lived in community and I like to share the daily life with people from other countries. In this neighborhood we leave there are people from all over the world. We speak many languages at home, Spanish, English, Portuguese and a little French.

    We enjoy living in nature. Come to learn about gardening, building, growing food, herbs and more. Enjoy the wild land we got full of native forest, with river and creeks. Meet the wild life of Uruguay from the cow and horse to the native animals as carpinchos, big iguanas (lagartos), deers, armadillos (mulita y tatú), all kinds of birds, etc.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would love to receive help building the house: wood working, cob, sanitary, electricity, etc.

    There are 2 kids living here and it is always nice to have someone around how enjoys playing and hanging-out with them. They are very kind and easy going. The girl was born in 2013 and the boy in 2016.

    The Garden is a constant playground with lots of things to do.

    The General Maintenance of the farm includes: compost, weeding, cutting grass on trails and areas around the house, cleaning, etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    For now we offer nice campground for camping. There is an out-door kitchen, and an out-door shower and a dry toilet.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The area where we live is huge! all owned by friends-family and like minded people searching for an alternative way of living. There are many hiking trails all over the area with amazing views of Rocha and the beach coastlines, lagoons and wilderness. Our home is 20 minutes away from Rocha and 45 minutes away from the beach. It is very easy to get here and hitch hiking works great.

    We have no expectations besides receiving good hearted people that are respectful with the nature around, the home and with themselves.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 462967431937