Help with homeschool-English teaching in Hanoi, Vietnam

Country

Vietnam

Bisher 47 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.08.2019

  • Abzeichen

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Hien, I am married with one daughter. I am Vietnamese and live in Hanoi, the north of Vietnam.
    As a working mother with a keen interest in my daughter's education, I intend to provide a homeschooling experience for my 5 year old daughter Nhu Ngoc (pronounced Knew Ngop) and her younger friend Na. I have a lot of information about the Montessori method and play-based learning, and would like for her to practice her English through play and experiencing the world through play, science, math and art instead of traditional English classes offered here.
    I would like to find couples who have experience in teaching children and childcare and can easily get to know my daughter (who can be really boisterous and stubborn at times, but who is a lovely girl with a lot of creative passion and a LOT of energy).

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have an interest in cooking, sharing my country's cuisine with you and getting you involved in my and Nhu Ngoc's busy schedule. You can join us while we go swimming, occasionally journey to the countryside, and enjoy life on the weekends in Hanoi. Your duties are simple and flexible, and if you have an interest in becoming a teacher or an English tutor, I have a lot of valuable information for you.
    I can get you in contact with people who will help you rent a motorbike (if you dare drive in Hanoi!) or organise a tour outside of the city to places like Ha Long Bay or Ninh Binh.
    You will see many things and learn many things that are valuable and not found on the common tourist trail, and I hope we can both benefit from this experience!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would like to offer my 4th floor bedroom in exchange for your involvement in establishing my home learning program, by teaching these 2 children and helping out around the home. I want to expose my daughter to many things about the world, and your culture is a valuable resource that I would love you to exchange with us as we learn together. I want her to know many things about countries all over the world, the cuisine, customs and geography of your countries.

    I am looking for kind-hearted, open-minded people who know how to 'think off their feet' and improvise, as I know that living in Hanoi can be unpredictable and erratic, but a vibrant and interesting city.
    I know that children can learn once they love their teachers, and I'm really hoping to find people who have a true passion for teaching.

    I have an Australian friend who works and lives in Hanoi who can offer you guidance and advice, as she is 23 and has lived here for 3 years, and I have worked closely with her. She can help you if you feel unsure about anything during your stay, or want to check out some 'expat' places.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Vietnamese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a simple mattress in my living room, which will be a learning space during the day. This is only temporary - I will be needing your help to set up a learning environment and also a comfortable place for me to host volunteers . I have a bedroom on the 4th floor which I intend to prepare as a private bedroom for Workawayers.
    I live in a 4 storey home in a suburban part of Hanoi, Vietnam, near the famous West Lake. There are local street vendors and supermarkets nearby to check out some Hanoian culture. The area is quite narrow (Hanoian streets are very thin!) so I will help you to find your way, and this area is quite secure and safe for travellers.
    My family has Western toilets, a kitchen and my family's bedrooms. We want to welcome you as a positive member of our family, we are very happy to introduce you to our home!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Once we connect on Workaway, we can share additional details on Facebook, as it's easily accessible for me.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 462512725615

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
mehr