Join me at my country home and learn some new skills in Aldergrove, Northern Ireland, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 179 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    40  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live with my partner Stephen and we share the house with our extended family of dogs. It is a big house from the 17th century.
    The house was in need of a lot of restoration which is now almost completed and it is time to make an assault on the outhousing and land.
    I would also like to open a tea room *

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Northern Ireland has a huge amount to offer from historical sites, beautiful places to visit and friendly folk to meet.
    Visiting various cities and places from my house is very easy are we are close to all types of transport.
    I can teach you how to make our traditional breads, the famous Irish Stew and you will learn how to make a traditional Irish breakfast!
    Also help with speaking English would not be a problem. If you want to learn how to look after different kinds of animals I can teach you.
    there are plenty of things to do, you never get bored And yet you still have plenty of free time/most of the afternoon free. And you don’t need to have any experience, just the desire to work hard and learn as you go along.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I live in a large country house beside Belfast International Airport. The house is being restored and is an ongoing labour of love. Ideally someone who enjoys gardening, and keeping things tidy outside would be great. I started to grow vegetables in a little greenhouse, and there is an orchard with a few apple trees but it’s mostly the flower garden that will need attention painting is also on the agenda.
    Travellers must love animals as there are quite a number of dogs and horses, a pet pig called Wobbly and 2 pet sheep...
    Please be aware that a pack of dogs is not the same than 2 or 3 dogs.
    I also have two very friendly cats that stay in the cattery, so if you’re not allergic you can help take care of them and keep the cattery clean.


    As I go along in my life I am always trying to improve this huge task I have taken on ! Slowly but surely I will get there...
    If you enjoy running you can pick a dog to run with you... some of them are rather over weight and would love to keep you company.

    There are young thoroughbred horses here so if you are interested in learning how to care for them that would be great.

    Housekeeping and keeping the outside tidy is required.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Workawayers will live in the house with us, in a shared bedroom if there is more than one workawayer staying with us.
    meals: tea together, breakfast and lunch help yourself, always food and you come shopping with us to get what you like to eat and cook for yourself, very few convenience foods are used in the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are about 20mls from Belfast where there are plenty of things to do. Visit the Titanic Centre and learn about her short life, the people who worked on her and the wonderful craftsmanship that sadly now is very rare.
    Visit the Giants Causeway and the rope bridge. The locations where Game of Thrones is filmed including The Dark Hedges. There are many more places to find and enjoy.
    As our island is so small it is possible to travel to Dublin in just 2hrs by bus or train and many other parts of the south during a weekend.
    You will have the weekends off, but if you prefer to take other days off we can discuss it.
    We are a laid back couple who work hard so you need to be able to get stuck in and do things well.
    We are a non smoking home.
    Shoes must be removed in the house.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (4.9)



























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 461488123999