Keep our lovely 102 year old Gran, Jean, company in our home in Surrey, England UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 80 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    242

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 20 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Jean, has a carer in the morning to assist with washing and dressing. A Workawayer's help is primarily to give Jean some company and keep the house clean and tidy. Her Son (76 yrs) and Grandson (51yrs ) also live in the house. Walton is 25 mins by train from London and the station is a 15 minutes walk from the house. A decent sized room is available with a comfortable single bed, the bathroom is shared with Jean and needs to be kept clean. Jean is now quite frail and dozes a lot, during which time you would be able to catch up on the housework. Sometimes we might like you to cover when no one else is in the house which could be up to 8 hours, time off in lieu.
    You must feel confident to help Jean to the toilet and clean up after her.
    We'd like to run a trial period and if it works well, we're open to a few months or more of help.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    London will be the most attractive and exciting location to explore, but there is also beautiful countryside to discover not far away, including Hampton Court Palace. We have an interesting family with a significant French connection. Gran also speaks quite good French! Gran's son, Malcolm, is involved in local government, as a councillor, as well as being Chairman of the Walton Athletics Club, so there's an opportunity to learn about politics and get involved with sport, if desired.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Gran likes company from around 8.30 am once the nurse has finished helping her wash and dress. She'd love you to join her for breakfast, to read the newspaper and chat. You would then tidy a little around the house, enjoy a break and then join her again for coffee around 10.30. Her Son does most of the shopping and lunch is the main meal of the day at 12.30. Helping or even getting lunch would be a great help occasionally, Gran likes to help chop the vegetables. After lunch Gran sleeps until tea time when you can be free to relax in the garden or explore the area. At 7pm Gran always has her supper on her lap watching TV before bed at 9pm. Some days you will help from 8.30 -1.30, others days could be 3pm - 8pm. and, of course, you will have two days free to explore or do whatever takes your fancy.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Large bedroom with big windows and a very comfortable single bed. The house is a bungalow with a somewhat wild garden in a residential area 15 mins walk to the town centre and the River Thames.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During the two days off, which we're flexible on, London is 30 mins by train the local station in Walton-on-Thames is a 15-minute walk away. The centre of town, where the river Thames runs through, is a 15 - 20 mins walk. Hampton Court and Bushy Park are a 20 min bus ride away. The Surrey Hills are close to Guildford, which is a beautiful town to visit, only 20 mins on a train.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 459457195279