Hilf mit in einem kleinen Dorf im ländlichen Südwesten Frankreichs

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 146 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Brian and Lorna we live on a smallholding in Lackford near Bury Sy Edmunds since February 2020 and enjoy all that rural life has to offer. Our place is run sustainably (solar heating, rainwater harvesting and coppicing to supply firewood) with 7 acres. We enjoy growing our own vegetables and raising our own meat, sheep, pigs, chicken, and ducks depending on the time of year. We also enjoy good food, music (listening and playing) and lots of other creative activities (painting, printmaking, and various fabric work) which we are happy to share with you. Our family is reasonably local so you may get the chance to meet one of our eight grandchildren while you are with us.
    We are keen to build links with the local community and we both volunteer each week to support our local Wildlife Trust and Fullers Mill our local Perennial garden.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We aim to live by making and doing, self reliance in community with others living locally. We genuinely try to combine living creatively without a huge impact on the environment. We have a life time of experience to share and think we are open minded enough to learn from others. All are welcome.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our main focus at the moment is maintaining the garden, small animal care and developing an orchard. In addition we are developing various parts of the property (a workspace and gallery in a barn) there is always lots of preserving to be done in the summer and autumn. Wood collection and cutting and general food preparation and household tasks are always on the list. We often work with neighbours to help out with their projects too.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Japanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A double bedroom with en suite bathroom with the shared use of the rest of the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live as a family and would appreciate visitors helping with and clearing up communal meals, this is an activity outside of 'working time'. We are a non smoking household and welcome non smokers.

    This is an isolated rural setting and unfortunately no car is available for visitors to use. There are hourly buses to Bury St Edmunds. We offer a pick up and lift back to the railway station. Visitors can enjoy walking and exploring the Lackford Lakes nature reserve which has 400 acre of Breckland, wetlands and the Kings Forest, ideal for bike riding, which adjoins our paddocks

    Just 5 miles away is Bury St Edmunds an ancient and historic centre of Suffolk, Cambridge and Newmarket are also nearby.

    The immediate area around us is unspoilt and has never been used for large scale agricultural production.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Good access and electrical connection.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Volunteer during the mornings 5 days a week max 25 hours a week











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 456942859262