Help an easy going family on our little farm in the Spanish mountains of Asturias, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 73 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.06.2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an easy going family looking for help on our little farm in the Spanish mountains. We have bought a 10 hectare farm in the beautiful province of Asturias. It needs A LOT of work on it.
    The 10 hectares has been used for cattle farming for the last 50 years and we're in the process of getting to grips with the land, rewilding bits of it for wildlife whilst also creating a self sufficient smallholding. Over the next few months we need help building animal enclosures, fences, paths

    The work is variable, some hard physical work for example shifting earth and cutting hay, plus some more lightweight work such as painting.

    Over the next few months we are looking for people to help us put in fencing, create a veg garden, plant trees and painting.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a wonderful area with lots of fiestas over the summer, amazing hikes, horse riding, canoeing and the coast just 10 miles away and the mountains of the Picos de Europa a similar distance. We can offer lifts into town and elsewhere when we're heading that way, use of bicycles etc.

    We're still working on our Spanish but are happy to practice and there are lots of friendly locals to practice with too.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for help planting our vegetable garden, fence enclosures, build paths, fit gates, paint, repair bits and bobs.

    We also have a couple of little building projects, re-rendering old buildings, removing an old roof and replacing it with something waterproof for the short term, fitting guttering and drainage canals.

    And we have an 8 month old baby boy, who with the right workaway we would love to do a bit of childcare.

    Possibly some cooking and certainly some animal care too.

    If you're up for any of these please do get in touch.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english, some spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a bedroom in our horreo (a separate building that we have recently converted), with access to our kitchen and bathroom in our main home.

    All meals will be provided.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are a 20 minute walk into the centre of Arriondas full of bars, shops and the River Sella, famous for the Descenso del Sella canoe race in August. As written above, we can offer lifts into town most days and elsewhere if we have space and are heading somewhere. There is a little train in Arriondas that goes to Oviedo in one direction and the coast the other, plus regular buses around the area. We also have 2 new mountain bikes available for your use.

    Cangas de Onis is a 20 minute drive from us, a bit more touristy and the gateway to the Picos de Europa. We can set you up on hiking to the Cares gorge and up into the mountains but we also have great hikes up into El Sueve right from our front door.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Minimum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 455985913868